H series region change

Here for general support for H series TVs, request and problem solve area.

zioset
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 8:54 pm

Re: H series region change

Post by zioset »

please, can you report me a photo of g-gain b-gain r-gain in service menu of a 40A1AF0V panel (h6000 or h6200)? a worker of samsung assistance have resetted this value and now the white is bad... :( sorry for my english
very thanks

luterocoruna
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 02, 2015 10:32 pm

Re: H series region change

Post by luterocoruna »

Hello, i just want to thank all of you for this fantastic information. I have a 55HU8500 spanish version. I bought an unicable LNB and I could not use it because of the restrictions, so I used the Pronto code with https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... rygr.rcoid and an S4 and it worked like a charm.
In that app I used a samsung remote control, changed one of the buttons with the pronto code into "facotry" button and then I used it
INFO+FACTORY (from normal mode)
I changed the local set to eu_ger and turned off the tv. Then appeared the SCR/unicable option menu. I Configured the unicable connection and there it is. Thank you again

dickdelt
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 7:43 am

Re: H series region change

Post by dickdelt »

Hi,

I have been successful in getting into the full service menu using these wave codes with the TV on. INFO FACTORY (in that order) through the IR blaster that came with my UN48H8000. They simulate the buttons on the factory service remote. I'm using a win 8.1 laptop with the Audacity free download. This program allows you to adjust the volume (MAX) and speed (Slightly less than normal) of the play back. I opened each code by itself giving me two separate Audacity playbacks. The INFO code playback had 1 copy of the code and was run in a loop by using the the shift-space combo and hitting the space bar to stop the loop as soon as the TV reacted. This was followed by the factory playback which had 4 copies of that code using the same keyboard actions previously with the INFO code. I noticed that my TV was very sensitive to the placement of the IR Blaster. For me it was the lower right hand side. All parameters are visible. To save changes just turn the TV off. The wav codes are here http://download.samygo.tv/Others/wav_to_IR_SamsungTV.zip

AS USUAL WHEN GOING INTO THE SERVICE MENU GREAT CARE IS NECESSARY NOT TO CHANGE ANY PARAMETERS THAT YOUACCIDENTALLY OR WITHOUT THE COMPLETE KNOWLEDGE OF THE EFFECTS YOUR CHANGES WILL CAUSE. I ASSUME NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR ANY RESULTS THAT MY OCCUR FROM ENTERING THE SERVICE MENU!!!!!

sashita79
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 4:15 pm

Re: H series region change

Post by sashita79 »

Hi all,
first of all I would like to thank all of you for those usefull posts.
I just got samsung 50HU6900, FW of the board is 1033.1 af course the first think was to disable OTN and OTA update from servise menu. For this purposes I made a WAV reciever acording to WIKi and it works like a charm. But, big But is that even in full service menu there is no OTN on usal place.
I was able to stop only OTA, but status of OTN i shown like ...

I would appreciate if somebody share an idea.
Thank you in advance.
BR

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8455
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: H series region change

Post by zoelechat »

sashita79 wrote:in full service menu there is no OTN on usual place.
Check non-usual places (=everywhere :) )
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

sashita79
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 4:15 pm

Re: H series region change

Post by sashita79 »

I have check it and found on Service Menu -> "Options" -> "MRT Option" -> "OTN Support" -> .... and it is not active /can not change/
Only able to change OTA Support in the same submenu!

Image

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8455
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: H series region change

Post by zoelechat »

I see, you must have a recent firmware. It has already been reported that Samsung now simply disabled OTN support option. No known solution for now.
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

sashita79
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 4:15 pm

Re: H series region change

Post by sashita79 »

Thank you for quick response. I didn't know about disabling of OTN support from Samsung /my fault/
Does it mean that TV will do an upgrade and I can not stop this process anymore, or with disabling of update from normal menu is more the enough?
Last edited by sashita79 on Sun May 17, 2015 8:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8455
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: H series region change

Post by zoelechat »

It means you have no choice, updates will be done without your agreement (prohibited practice in several countries). Reported this morning:
viewtopic.php?f=70&t=8469&start=810#p74191
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

sectroyer
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 5954
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: H series region change

Post by sectroyer »

sashita79 wrote:I have check it and found on Service Menu -> "Options" -> "MRT Option" -> "OTN Support" -> .... and it is not active /can not change/
Only able to change OTA Support in the same submenu!
Well you should have disabled OTN Support ASAP when i asked for it :P Now click this:
How to disable OTN Support on latest firmware and have root
I do NOT support "latest fw" at ALL. If you have one you should block updates on router and wait for it to STOP being "latest":)
If you want me to help you please paste FULL log(s) to "spoiler"/"code" bbcodes or provide link(s) to pasted file(s) on http://ctrlv.it/ Otherwise "NO HELP"!!!
If you want root DISABLE internet access to your device!!!!
DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE !!!!

Post Reply

Return to “[H] Support”