Page 26 of 27

Re: Rooting LATEST H firmware [discuss]

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 8:38 pm
by master1234
I woild have if it isnt risky.

Are the steps correct in my previous post?

Re: Rooting LATEST H firmware [discuss]

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 8:43 pm
by zoelechat
Yeah, exactly as explained in fw 0000 thread 1st post.

Re: Rooting LATEST H firmware [discuss]

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 11:47 am
by sectroyer
master1234 wrote:
Sun Dec 03, 2017 3:43 pm
Nobody is helpful here, I am registered to hundreds of forums about cardsharing and enigma2 but this is the one the rare forums that nobody is trying to reply.
We try to "support" oscam as little as possible. If you think we have too much info about oscam on forum we can remove some :lol: :D

Re: Rooting LATEST H firmware [discuss]

Posted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 12:14 pm
by Dells
Hi all
I have been looking into the possibility of getting Skype back on to my Samsung TV and found this site.
But after reading for a while it looked as though because my tv had version 2880.2 I could not do anything because the later versions you were not able to disable OTN support,so I thought I had better try to see if I could do that first,and yes I was able to disable it and turn auto update off.
But as I am a 65 year old man and not very tec savvy I thought I would ask on here before I dive in if there are any pitfalls I should be careful of on my journey.
If I understand correctly I have to down grade to firmware 0000 then upgrade to an older firmware that still has Skype.
My TV is UE48H6670 T-MST14DEUC-2880.2
Thanks in advance Dell

Re: Rooting LATEST H firmware [discuss]

Posted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 2:37 pm
by zoelechat
juusso wrote:
Sat Jun 02, 2018 8:17 pm
Skype service had been stopped years ago. This means, even if you install skype to tv, skype won`t work simply because it does not have server to login to. Skype is dead thing on samsung tv unless samsung decides otherwise...

Re: Rooting LATEST H firmware [discuss]

Posted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 7:04 pm
by Dells
Thanks for quick reply zoelechat
Then there is no need for me to go any further as all I want is to talk to my son via Skype.
Thanks Dell

Re: Rooting LATEST H firmware [discuss]

Posted: Sat Aug 18, 2018 4:49 pm
by vertraunix
Hello,

I have bought a used Samsung 55 HU 7590 SL with firmware 1301. I didn´t get it to downgrade my TV with firmware T-NT14UDEUC 0000, because I can´t find it. I used T-GFP8DEUC 0000, but it doesn´t recognize the version.
Is there a chance to downgrade?
Thanks for your help in advance.

Greetz

Re: Rooting LATEST H firmware [discuss]

Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 8:20 am
by vertraunix
Hi,

no answers ;-(
Is there a possibility to use the SEK One Connection Boxes 2500 or 3500 to root?

Thx & Bye

Re: RE: Re: Rooting LATEST H firmware [discuss]

Posted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 8:46 am
by juusso
vertraunix wrote:Hi,

no answers ;-(
Is there a possibility to use the SEK One Connection Boxes 2500 or 3500 to root?

Thx & Bye
I remember someone tried to get root on sek without success. So the answer is nope.

Re: Rooting LATEST H firmware [discuss]

Posted: Sun Dec 30, 2018 5:58 pm
by hotm
Hi,
I have rooted my UE40J5200 (Distinguised "H") with the following firmware: T-N14MJDEUC ver1121.0 and H "Network" root from here viewtopic.php?f=75&t=9622
With ver1104.0 did not worked, as no widget appeared on Smarthub.
After the root I coulnd't use Youtube anymore. I reseted Smarthub, installed Youtube widget again and worked till first Shutdown of TV. After that I had again reset the Smarthub and so on...
I searched internet for a solution an I found on a russian forum the following procedure for using Youtube without reseting the Smathub:
1. Disconnect TV from the Internet - Menu, Network, Network Status
2. Turn off the TV with the remote.
3. Turn off the TV from the outlet and wait for 3 minutes.
4. Insert the TV into the outlet, turn on the TV with the remote control.
5. Press the button on the Smart Hub remote, Applications, as you log in, exit.
6. Go to the TV settings - Menu, Network, Network Status, connect to the network.
7. Go to Smart Hub, Applications - Everything works and is loaded.
This procedure however is causing not loading the root anymore, because for loading the root it is necessary that the Wifi connection to be active!
I have the sensation that the root is not complete or something.
Please help me to solve this problem.
Attached are the logs for rooting.
It seems that the files from folder /mnt/lib/modules/NT14M/ are needed, but I checked with FTP and that folder is empty.