I think my TV is broken

Here for general support for H series TVs, request and problem solve area.

roflcopter21
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 12:12 am

I think my TV is broken

Post by roflcopter21 »

Hello guys...
I tried few days to get OScam running on my UE55H6470 T-MST14DEUC v 2770
Now I think my TV is broken for unknown reason.

What I did:

Used the H series root method, installed Samygo
Used tanjasoft's tutorial and installed OScam
Turned out that I had to downgrade to 2130
So I downgraded to 2130
I tried OScam again and there was a problem with my remote control - everytime after 30-60 seconds uptime TV didn't respond to any inputs but video was working.

Then I removed the oscam related init script and rebooted. After some seconds - same result, I could not use my remote, but Video was working.

So I removed the USB dongle and tried again - same result...

Well my last task was: service menu -> factory reset.

Now my TV keeps booting and freezing on the setup page 2:
http://fs5.directupload.net/images/151001/nvs9lmmn.jpg

I don't really know what to do now... any ideas?

Thanks

setti
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 11:32 am

Re: I think my TV is broken

Post by setti »

Maybe it hangs, because you are still blocking the OTN servers on your router?

roflcopter21
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 12:12 am

Re: I think my TV is broken

Post by roflcopter21 »

setti wrote:Maybe it hangs, because you are still blocking the OTN servers on your router?
Hi,
I blocked OTN updates via service menu - not on the router. It seem to be a network based error, because it's the step where the connection will be estabilished to download terms and conditions.
I'm thinking whatchdog is also making problems... When I do a factory reset on the service menu, the OTN updates should be enabled again - or I'm wrong?

P.S. what I forgot to tell:
When I rebooted the TV without the OScam init script, my root password was not working anymore. I could not login. FTP was woking...
Very strange condition

setti
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 11:32 am

Re: I think my TV is broken

Post by setti »

What about disabling network at all? Setting up TV without network should still be possible. If not samsung would be very stupid (what about old people, outbacks, .... not having internet at all)

roflcopter21
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 12:12 am

Re: I think my TV is broken

Post by roflcopter21 »

setti wrote:What about disabling network at all? Setting up TV without network should still be possible. If not samsung would be very stupid (what about old people, outbacks, .... not having internet at all)
I can't access the settings... TV just boots up, shows me the 3rd page of installation and freezes instantly. After 5 seconds the TV reboots itself.
When I plug A/C in, TV is starting it self. (Boot loop)

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8445
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: I think my TV is broken

Post by zoelechat »

You unplugged rooting usb?
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

roflcopter21
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 12:12 am

Re: I think my TV is broken

Post by roflcopter21 »

zoelechat wrote:You unplugged rooting usb?
Yes I did... I unpluged everything, just A/C is in.

And I don't really know why it is broken. I can call myself an advanced linux user - I know, that I didn't change any other files than OScam/SamyGO.

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8445
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: I think my TV is broken

Post by zoelechat »

Try to switch to wired network (=plug a cable)
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

roflcopter21
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 12:12 am

Re: I think my TV is broken

Post by roflcopter21 »

zoelechat wrote:Try to switch to wired network (=plug a cable)
That was one of my first steps :)
I think it's starting Wifi on initial setup screen even if you plugin a network cable...

I shouldn't have do a factory reset with the new root method I think, that bricked the TV...

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8445
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: I think my TV is broken

Post by zoelechat »

Well, I think it's related somewhere to wifi rooting stuff, would need sectroyer's advise. Maybe try to disable wifi support in service menu if possible (and of course watchdog should be off).
Also disable OTN, more possibilities will remain if you stay on 2130 :)
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

Post Reply

Return to “[H] Support”