How to rename channels

General forum talking area for J series TVs.
Post Reply

maximob
Posts: 101
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 9:26 am

How to rename channels

Post by maximob » Sat Apr 22, 2017 11:16 am

HI

I need to know how to rename channels ( satellite ones ), because i search in the menu but i can't find how.

:?: :?:
Last edited by maximob on Sat Apr 22, 2017 11:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7793
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: HOW TO RENAME CHANNELS

Post by zoelechat » Sat Apr 22, 2017 11:35 am

Maybe better create a single topic with all questions, no? Especially when all answers are already on forum or Google.
Also if you could disable CAPS LOCK in titles, thanks.
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

maximob
Posts: 101
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 9:26 am

Re: How to rename channels

Post by maximob » Sat Apr 22, 2017 11:52 am

Hi
Sorry for this. i thaught it's better to post questions per nature ( Général - Support - Firmware .... ).

Sorry again.

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7793
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: How to rename channels

Post by zoelechat » Sat Apr 22, 2017 12:18 pm

Ok.

How to rename channels? RTFM.
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

maximob
Posts: 101
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 9:26 am

Re: How to rename channels

Post by maximob » Mon Apr 24, 2017 9:01 am

RTFM. what does it mean ???

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7793
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: How to rename channels

Post by zoelechat » Mon Apr 24, 2017 9:13 am

It kindly means you should read the manual :)
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

maximob
Posts: 101
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 9:26 am

Re: How to rename channels

Post by maximob » Mon Apr 24, 2017 11:16 am

the manual says we can't,that's way i asked you.

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7793
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: How to rename channels

Post by zoelechat » Mon Apr 24, 2017 11:19 am

Well I know it's possible on K through channel list -> edit, but no idea if same on J. Otherwise you still can use a channel list editor such as "ChanSort".
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

maximob
Posts: 101
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 9:26 am

Re: How to rename channels

Post by maximob » Mon Apr 24, 2017 2:39 pm

Great, that's helpfull man. thanks a lot.

Post Reply

Return to “[J] General”