Missing Local Set in the Service Menu

Here for general support for J series TVs, request and problem solve area.
Post Reply

qiqo
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 12:04 am

Missing Local Set in the Service Menu

Post by qiqo »

Hi guys, I could not seem to locate the local set option in the menu. I have tried using a service remote already (ir blaster) and it only adds the "advanced" item which i could not even click. Model of TV is UA48JU6000, looking forward to your help. CHeers!

Zamzung
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 3:07 pm

Re: Missing Local Set in the Service Menu

Post by Zamzung »

Tv turned on, INFO and FACTORY should bring on the advanced service menu.
Be careful, left and right alters values, take photos from all of your settings, doing something wrong may brick your tv!

qiqo
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 12:04 am

Re: Missing Local Set in the Service Menu

Post by qiqo »

Thanks so much, that did the trick! cheers!

smithrik
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 1:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Missing Local Set in the Service Menu

Post by smithrik »

I could not seem to locate the local set option in the menu.

Post Reply

Return to “[J] Support”