UA55J6200 And smart remote

Here for general support for J series TVs, request and problem solve area.
Post Reply

marshall1975
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 2:08 pm

UA55J6200 And smart remote

Post by marshall1975 » Thu Jan 21, 2016 2:11 pm

Hello

I previously had a UA48H6400 and it came with a smart remote. Now have a UA55J6200 but am unable to get the smart remote working. I have been into the service menu and enabled smart control but makes no difference. Also if I go into the TV menu and into smart control options its showing no firmware installed but when I select firmware update for it it says not allowed. Any ideas would be good.

Zamzung
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 3:07 pm

Re: UA55J6200 And smart remote

Post by Zamzung » Fri Jan 22, 2016 1:06 pm

I don't know if there's a compatibility difference between the old "BN59-01181B" and the new j-series "BN59-01220D".
Have you tried pairing it with "Return" & "Guide" or left and right keys of the pause button?

marshall1975
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 2:08 pm

Re: UA55J6200 And smart remote

Post by marshall1975 » Fri Jan 22, 2016 6:25 pm

I have tried all possible combinations. I find it strange though that smart control was originally turned off in the service menu. Plus also its showing no firmware installed for the smart control in the main menu. There is a greyed out option to update the firmware but you cannot select it. Thinking its only available on the 6400 and up. Got sick of it in the end and returned it for a different tv. Thank you though for the quick reply.

somoant
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 5:31 pm

Re: UA55J6200 And smart remote

Post by somoant » Thu Jan 28, 2016 5:39 pm

I have curved J6302 (east europe 6300 model) and smart control from 2014 (borrowed from colleague), and is working after activate smart control in service menu and pair remote control with TV.
But i must hold butons (return+guide) for 20-30 seconds, after this, start pairing and firmware also installed.
During this several times shows message "not supported", but after all, instalation done and everything is working.

semoG
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 12:01 pm

Re: UA55J6200 And smart remote

Post by semoG » Sat May 21, 2016 2:14 am

Hi there.

After the pairing. Is anyone able to use the setup menu from smart control remote to use it to control other devices ?

I have some functions on the emote but not all of them
I bought the remote because I thought I could use only one remote. But there is no smart control setup menu like in the high end TVs.

Is it possible to activate that menu ??

Post Reply

Return to “[J] Support”