JU7000L Auto-Switch to 3D not always working

Here for general support for J series TVs, request and problem solve area.
Post Reply

trick72
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 12:02 pm

JU7000L Auto-Switch to 3D not always working

Post by trick72 »

Hi,
I'm trying to use this J-series samsung to play 3D PC games. (using Tridef 3d software). I would like that whenever I start a game in 3D, the TV automatically senses this and turns the 3D function (side-by-side) on automatically. Because the TV will be build into a racing cabinet, so it's inconvenient having to manually switch the TV to 3D when a game starts.

This 3d auto-sensing is supported in the menu. There are two options "Auto1" and "Auto2". I have most success with most games when I put the TV in "Auto2". Then it switches automatically to 3d most of the time. It never does it on "Auto1" setting.

However, for some games I cannot get it to work at all and the TV never switches to 3D, not even with Auto2. These games are running in same resolution as other "working" ones. I cannot really see a difference why it would work for some games and why not for others...
So I'm trying to figure out why it sometimes does not work.

Does anyone know the difference between this "Auto1" and "Auto2" mode? And how is this "3D sensing" triggered? What is needed for the TV for it to respond to this and triggers the "3d"? When I understand how it works, I might find a solution quicker to why it does not work for certain games.

Thanks,
Patrick

trick72
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 12:02 pm

Re: JU7000L Auto-Switch to 3D not always working

Post by trick72 »

So the issue seems to be the firmware. Since version 1213, this Auto2 function has been made practically useless because people complained that the tv switched to 3d for no reason at all. So because my tv was updated to firmware 1440 this function no longer works and my tv does not go to 3d automatically anymore. I have two of the same tv's. one still has verion 1213 and this works perfect. it switches to 3d whenever I start a 3d game. The other tv with version 1440 does not switch anymore :(
Worse thing is that samsung refuses to downgrade my tv to version 1213, even if this would solve my issue! The technician said they cannot downgrade :( Is this really true? I think they are not ALLOWED to downgrade, which is not the same as UNABLE TO downgrade...
But now I'm stuck with a TV with this problem, only because of that stupid new firmware upgrade.

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8445
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: JU7000L Auto-Switch to 3D not always working

Post by zoelechat »

From 1440, you should still be able to downgrade using fw 0000: https://forum.samygo.tv/viewtopic.php?f=87&t=10138
Don't forget then to disable OTN support if possible, or block updates on router level (or simply disconnect TV from Internet!), if you don't want TV to auto-update again.
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

trick72
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 12:02 pm

Re: JU7000L Auto-Switch to 3D not always working

Post by trick72 »

Hi,
That is good news. However, where should I get the 1213 firmware?
In the firmware download thread of the J-series on this forum I only see firmwares of T-HKMFDEUC which is the UEXXJxxx series and mine is the UExxJUxxxx which should have firmwares T-HKMDEUC (without the F in the middle) instead of T-HKMFDEUC.
Or can I use the T-HKMFDEUC firmwares too on this my model?
Thanks
Patrick

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8445
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: JU7000L Auto-Switch to 3D not always working

Post by zoelechat »

I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

trick72
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 12:02 pm

Re: JU7000L Auto-Switch to 3D not always working

Post by trick72 »

Hi Zoelechat,
Thanks for that link. How did you find that? I googled for it on filename, but got no results :)
I was able to downgrade to this version now but strangly it did not resolve the issue itself. I expected the TV to respond the same way as my other one running 1213 but it does not. Are we sure this downgrade procedure really alters all of the firmware and not only the version text? ;)
Maybe I would need even one version lower?
I would appreciate a link to 1210 or 1211 as well for HKMDEUC to test this out.
Many thanks,
Patrick

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8445
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: JU7000L Auto-Switch to 3D not always working

Post by zoelechat »

No, there's no way to "alter text" without *really* changing firmware :)
However factory settings might not be altered by fw update, so maybe try some factory reset.
Here's link to an earlier one though:
http://downloadcenter.samsung.com/conte ... 1207.3.exe
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

trick72
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 12:02 pm

Re: JU7000L Auto-Switch to 3D not always working

Post by trick72 »

Hi,
Thanks again. Yes after the factory reset, it behaves more equal with my other tv.
Thanks for the link again. I will download it too, you never know that I would need it
Patrick

Post Reply

Return to “[J] Support”