UN32J5500 SmartHub apps blackscreen

Here for general support for J series TVs, request and problem solve area.
Post Reply

keiichiw
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 8:59 pm

UN32J5500 SmartHub apps blackscreen

Post by keiichiw » Tue Jun 28, 2016 5:22 am

Hello, yesterday I purchased a J5500 and I updated it to 1454 before reading here, and all the apps work, but when I try to go to de app menu, where you search and install them, nothing happends it just shows a black screen...is this a firmware error? or should I go change the tv?

User avatar
notengo13
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 382
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 12:31 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: UN32J5500 SmartHub apps blackscreen

Post by notengo13 » Tue Jun 28, 2016 10:25 am

keiichiw wrote:Hello, yesterday I purchased a J5500 and I updated it to 1454 before reading here, and all the apps work, but when I try to go to de app menu, where you search and install them, nothing happends it just shows a black screen...is this a firmware error? or should I go change the tv?
On which firmware was your TV. If was lower then 1420 then you can do something. Read here around. And block updates on router and never update to bigger firmware.
UE48H6640 T-MST14DEUC 2781.0 root latestH --> 2130.0 skypeRoot-->0000-->2115.3 "Skype refueled" Root

michaelosh
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 1:09 pm

Re: UN32J5500 SmartHub apps blackscreen

Post by michaelosh » Tue Jun 28, 2016 12:14 pm

I have 32j5550 and when i try toget smarthub it say this massage:''As Smart Hub is geo-blocked for this particular product, Samsung Smart Hub may not be available in your current location"
What i can do to get smarthub? Thx

keiichiw
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 8:59 pm

Re: UN32J5500 SmartHub apps blackscreen

Post by keiichiw » Tue Jun 28, 2016 4:06 pm

notengo13 wrote: On which firmware was your TV. If was lower then 1420 then you can do something. Read here around. And block updates on router and never update to bigger firmware.
It was on 1412, by something you mean a downgrade?, I just want to know if this is normal in tizen, now it works again, my question is...is this a known software bug or is my tv in particular?, because I can still exchange it for another in the next 2 days... Thanks for your answer :D

keiichiw
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 8:59 pm

Re: UN32J5500 SmartHub apps blackscreen

Post by keiichiw » Tue Jun 28, 2016 9:00 pm

Soo it has not happend, again, I talked to a samsung technician and he told me that it's normal in the first use, because it downloads things, and creates a cache of the apps and black magic things... :ugeek: , still it could display something to show that it's doing stuff, instead of just a black screen :?

Post Reply

Return to “[J] Support”