UN65KS8000 region change to Europe

General forum talking area for K series TVs.
Post Reply

DannyPo
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 20, 2016 7:51 am

UN65KS8000 region change to Europe

Post by DannyPo » Fri May 20, 2016 7:59 am

I have the UN65KS8000 in Switzerland and would like to access the local smart hub apps. Is there a way to change the region/country from US to an European country?

M11
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 280
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 6:00 pm

Re: UN65KS8000 region change to Europe

Post by M11 » Sat May 21, 2016 8:28 am

Old methods don't work?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
F9000 + SEK-3500U

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 10116
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: UN65KS8000 region change to Europe

Post by juusso » Sat May 21, 2016 10:57 am

Try methods from wiki. Works on older series, but not confirmed on J
http://wiki.samygo.tv/index.php5?title= ... _Smart_Hub
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750,UE65Q8C
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series. rooting K series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

User avatar
Anaglypta
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 6:17 pm

Re: UN65KS8000 region change to Europe

Post by Anaglypta » Fri May 27, 2016 10:50 pm

Hi DannyPo,

this link shows how to change your Smart Hub region for J series TV's and should also work for your K series.

Please let us know how you get on.

John

http://www.eyeondemand.com/2015/08/26/h ... app-store/

rulezzzor
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 5:37 pm

Re: UN65KS8000 region change to Europe

Post by rulezzzor » Thu Jun 09, 2016 5:32 pm

I have ue65ks8000
And it is working info plus factory then you can change localset

MoMan
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 12:11 pm

Re: UN65KS8000 region change to Europe

Post by MoMan » Sat Jun 18, 2016 12:22 pm

It does not work for my UA55KU6000 unfortunately.

Raaf12
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2016 3:35 pm

Re: UN65KS8000 region change to Europe

Post by Raaf12 » Sat Jul 02, 2016 4:53 pm

rulezzzor wrote:I have ue65ks8000
And it is working info plus factory then you can change localset
Can you exacly discribe what to for changing the local setting?

thebuzy
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 10:49 am

Re: UN65KS8000 region change to Europe

Post by thebuzy » Fri Jul 08, 2016 8:56 am

HI,
As there's only one remote on 55KS7002 TV and pressing "Return" button throws you back on the previos screen, i tried with this combination to change country:
MUTE -> Volume Up -> Channel Up -> MUTE.
And IT WORKS! :)

Raaf12
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2016 3:35 pm

Re: UN65KS8000 region change to Europe

Post by Raaf12 » Sat Jul 09, 2016 4:06 pm

Thank you.

Post Reply

Return to “[K] General”