K Model Service Menu

General forum talking area for K series TVs.

nrbrt
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 6:01 pm

Re: K Model Service Menu

Post by nrbrt » Wed Feb 08, 2017 12:48 pm

zoelechat wrote:
Wed Feb 08, 2017 10:50 am
Are you talking about Air or Sat? If air antenna can only be passive (powered ones are existing, but never powered by TV), and if sat you can control LNB power in normal menu.
Air,
on a one connect box I have in the Air coax 13 DC 0.4A, from my point of view the one connect box is powering the antenna Coax too, or am I wrong and it is just for the Satellite connectors ?
It is immediately at the Air antenna input connector.
Image

nrbrt
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 6:01 pm

Re: K Model Service Menu

Post by nrbrt » Wed Feb 08, 2017 1:01 pm

zoelechat wrote:
Wed Feb 08, 2017 12:30 pm
With another remote :) (a standard one)
yeah with this one for example (the bigger one with more buttons):
Image

I am using an older BD-D8900 remote,

zoelechat : do you know if we can use the wav_to_IR_SamsungTV for the K series too ?
I would like to try it but did not buy the required IR components yet...

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7742
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: K Model Service Menu

Post by zoelechat » Wed Feb 08, 2017 1:03 pm

nrbrt wrote:
Wed Feb 08, 2017 12:48 pm
Air,
on a one connect box I have in the Air coax 13 DC 0.4A, from my point of view the one connect box is powering the antenna Coax too, or am I wrong and it is just for the Satellite connectors ?
It is immediately at the Air antenna input connector.
Well you're maybe right, I had never noticed :D
Perhaps air (or cable?) related. Got doubt though, 13-19V is range of LNB. Anyway, I can tell you it's not a problem to plug a passive antenna, I never asked myself the question :)

edit: Yes, wavs still working on K
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7742
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: K Model Service Menu

Post by zoelechat » Wed Feb 08, 2017 3:35 pm

zoelechat wrote:
Wed Feb 08, 2017 1:03 pm
Perhaps air (or cable?) related. Got doubt though, 13-19V is range of LNB. Anyway, I can tell you it's not a problem to plug a passive antenna, I never asked myself the question :)
Tested using multimeter, I confirm no power in air/cable antenna plug, only bad layout of sat plug info on box ;)
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

nrbrt
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 6:01 pm

Re: K Model Service Menu

Post by nrbrt » Wed Feb 08, 2017 6:07 pm

Thank you very much zoelechat :-)
I was on the way to get one antenna with an amplifier, but don't need it anymore :-)

Rivendell
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2016 2:26 pm

Re: RE: Re: K Model Service Menu

Post by Rivendell » Wed Feb 08, 2017 6:35 pm

ue49ku6400 wrote:Hello,

i have Samsung TV ue49ku6400 and remote control without INFO, MENU, MUTE, POWER.
How can I reach service menu?

Image
You can use an app like remote control

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk


nrbrt
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 6:01 pm

Re: K Model Service Menu

Post by nrbrt » Mon Feb 13, 2017 9:00 pm

Hi Rivendell,

Do you have maybe a link to this remote control app ?
I am searching for something like yatse...

ferrloz
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2016 2:04 pm

Re: K Model Service Menu

Post by ferrloz » Tue Feb 14, 2017 7:18 pm

Realized to enter menu of service of my tv 43KU6000, thank you friends.

DocFine
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 6:08 am

Re: K Model Service Menu

Post by DocFine » Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:24 pm

nrbrt wrote:
Mon Feb 13, 2017 9:00 pm
Hi Rivendell,

Do you have maybe a link to this remote control app ?
I am searching for something like yatse...
If you have an Android Smartphone with an IR Blaster...

google: "Wolfgang Niemann SRC app"

nrbrt
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 6:01 pm

Re: K Model Service Menu

Post by nrbrt » Tue Feb 14, 2017 9:23 pm

Thank you very much DocFine, do you have also maybe some app through LAN ? not just through IR ?

Post Reply

Return to “[K] General”