Page 8 of 20

Re: K Model Service Menu

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 12:48 pm
by nrbrt
zoelechat wrote:
Wed Feb 08, 2017 10:50 am
Are you talking about Air or Sat? If air antenna can only be passive (powered ones are existing, but never powered by TV), and if sat you can control LNB power in normal menu.
Air,
on a one connect box I have in the Air coax 13 DC 0.4A, from my point of view the one connect box is powering the antenna Coax too, or am I wrong and it is just for the Satellite connectors ?
It is immediately at the Air antenna input connector.
Image

Re: K Model Service Menu

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 1:01 pm
by nrbrt
zoelechat wrote:
Wed Feb 08, 2017 12:30 pm
With another remote :) (a standard one)
yeah with this one for example (the bigger one with more buttons):
Image

I am using an older BD-D8900 remote,

zoelechat : do you know if we can use the wav_to_IR_SamsungTV for the K series too ?
I would like to try it but did not buy the required IR components yet...

Re: K Model Service Menu

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 1:03 pm
by zoelechat
nrbrt wrote:
Wed Feb 08, 2017 12:48 pm
Air,
on a one connect box I have in the Air coax 13 DC 0.4A, from my point of view the one connect box is powering the antenna Coax too, or am I wrong and it is just for the Satellite connectors ?
It is immediately at the Air antenna input connector.
Well you're maybe right, I had never noticed :D
Perhaps air (or cable?) related. Got doubt though, 13-19V is range of LNB. Anyway, I can tell you it's not a problem to plug a passive antenna, I never asked myself the question :)

edit: Yes, wavs still working on K

Re: K Model Service Menu

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 3:35 pm
by zoelechat
zoelechat wrote:
Wed Feb 08, 2017 1:03 pm
Perhaps air (or cable?) related. Got doubt though, 13-19V is range of LNB. Anyway, I can tell you it's not a problem to plug a passive antenna, I never asked myself the question :)
Tested using multimeter, I confirm no power in air/cable antenna plug, only bad layout of sat plug info on box ;)

Re: K Model Service Menu

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 6:07 pm
by nrbrt
Thank you very much zoelechat :-)
I was on the way to get one antenna with an amplifier, but don't need it anymore :-)

Re: RE: Re: K Model Service Menu

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 6:35 pm
by Rivendell
ue49ku6400 wrote:Hello,

i have Samsung TV ue49ku6400 and remote control without INFO, MENU, MUTE, POWER.
How can I reach service menu?

Image
You can use an app like remote control

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk


Re: K Model Service Menu

Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 9:00 pm
by nrbrt
Hi Rivendell,

Do you have maybe a link to this remote control app ?
I am searching for something like yatse...

Re: K Model Service Menu

Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 7:18 pm
by ferrloz
Realized to enter menu of service of my tv 43KU6000, thank you friends.

Re: K Model Service Menu

Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:24 pm
by DocFine
nrbrt wrote:
Mon Feb 13, 2017 9:00 pm
Hi Rivendell,

Do you have maybe a link to this remote control app ?
I am searching for something like yatse...
If you have an Android Smartphone with an IR Blaster...

google: "Wolfgang Niemann SRC app"

Re: K Model Service Menu

Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 9:23 pm
by nrbrt
Thank you very much DocFine, do you have also maybe some app through LAN ? not just through IR ?