Page 9 of 20

Re: K Model Service Menu

Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2017 1:29 am
by DocFine
nrbrt wrote:
Tue Feb 14, 2017 9:23 pm
Thank you very much DocFine, do you have also maybe some app through LAN ? not just through IR ?
Sorry - no

Re: K Model Service Menu

Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2017 9:14 pm
by nrbrt
there is now a beta app for android from Samsung "smartView" it is bit limited but still quite good remote control through LAN.

Re: K Model Service Menu

Posted: Fri Mar 10, 2017 7:19 am
by mbze430
I am not new here, I just haven't used this site for a long time and forgot my old login. I had SamyGo on my D8000 series.

I just got a KS8000(US), and I want to enable the PVR on it.

I have a D8000 remote, a H series remote, and I also have a Harmony Ultimate remote. So please tell me which one I can use to get in to the extended menu to enable PVR.

TIA

Re: K Model Service Menu

Posted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 1:19 pm
by redart
Hi,
i would like to do a "hard reset"(like in smartphones) and reinstall the TV's software, to solve some media player issues. Is this done by Factory Reset in service menu? Or is it something different? Restore to Factory Settings in normal menu is not the option i am looking for.
Many thanks

Re: K Model Service Menu

Posted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 4:26 pm
by zoelechat
If you mean original firmware, no way. Factory reset from service menu is a bit "deeper" than normal one, might help if not fw related issue.

Re: K Model Service Menu

Posted: Tue Mar 14, 2017 3:18 pm
by Fuso
What is the limitation for 3D? The panel (KS7000 and above) is 100/120Hz, there is some 3D options in the service menu, there's old model Samsung remotes with 3D button... So what is it, the Tizen itself, because there's clearly no 3D in the picture menu?

Re: K Model Service Menu

Posted: Tue Mar 14, 2017 3:22 pm
by zoelechat
Not Tizen related, some 2015/Tizen models had 3D. Samsung simply dropped 3D support from 2016, as well as most other brands will do in 2017...

Re: K Model Service Menu

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 12:13 am
by markf
Hi to all. I have enabled the advanced menu on UN49K6500 but even so "OTN Support = ON" appears inaccessible for changes. Is there any way to change it? Thank you.

Re: K Model Service Menu

Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 9:22 am
by sectroyer
No, you have to block on router or disconnect from internet. I would suggest the second...

Re: K Model Service Menu

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 6:05 am
by markf
sectroyer wrote:
Mon Mar 20, 2017 9:22 am
No, you have to block on router or disconnect from internet. I would suggest the second...
Thanks.