root password set ? tizen 2.2.0 magnolia

General forum talking area for K series TVs.

nrbrt
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 6:01 pm

root password set ? tizen 2.2.0 magnolia

Post by nrbrt » Tue Feb 14, 2017 7:36 pm

Hi All,

It seems on my TV I have a root password already set,
in /etc/passwd I have root: and the encrypted password ...

no other user has password set, just the root,
do you know if this is used during the remote support ?
or maybe a password ? maybe there is some generated password ....

nrbrt
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 6:01 pm

Re: root password set ? tizen 2.2.0 magnolia

Post by nrbrt » Tue Feb 14, 2017 7:40 pm

Also there is an sshd user /var/run/sshd:/usr/sbin/nologin.

does it mean that this version has an sshd ?

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7742
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: root password set ? tizen 2.2.0 magnolia

Post by zoelechat » Tue Feb 14, 2017 7:43 pm

Don't blindly believe contents of all files you retrieve: first example is that your (K) Tizen version is not 2.2 but 2.4 :)
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

nrbrt
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 6:01 pm

Re: root password set ? tizen 2.2.0 magnolia

Post by nrbrt » Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:33 pm

Yeah, seems to confuse the enemy :-)

it is quite a mess /etc/os-release and system-release has also 2.2.0 magnolia :-)

nrbrt
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 6:01 pm

Re: root password set ? tizen 2.2.0 magnolia

Post by nrbrt » Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:42 pm

Well but wondering in tizen studio there is a shell possibility, but when I try to use it, nothing happens, just one black windows is quickly opened and closed.
do you know how to enable it and use it please ?

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7742
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: root password set ? tizen 2.2.0 magnolia

Post by zoelechat » Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:46 pm

No idea, you already got further than me :)
Btw, reliable build info is inside /etc/info.ini
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

nrbrt
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 6:01 pm

Re: root password set ? tizen 2.2.0 magnolia

Post by nrbrt » Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:57 pm

This /etc/hosts entry is very nice :

10.123.175.1 SBB
10.123.176.1 SBB_1
10.123.175.123 MAIN_TV
10.123.176.123 MAIN_TV_1

do you know what can be this ?
maybe a leftover...

nrbrt
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 6:01 pm

Re: root password set ? tizen 2.2.0 magnolia

Post by nrbrt » Tue Feb 14, 2017 9:01 pm

Yeah, thanks for the file name,
it is better,

tztv 2.4 T-JZMDEUC - 1160.6

nrbrt
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 6:01 pm

Re: root password set ? tizen 2.2.0 magnolia

Post by nrbrt » Wed Feb 15, 2017 6:54 am

@zoelechat:

C:\tizen-studio\tools>sdb

Smart Development Bridge 2.3.0

shell [command] Launch the shell on the target instance if the
<command> is not specified. If the <command> is
specified, this runs the <command> without entering
the SDB remote shell on the target instance.


root {on|off} Switch between the root and developer account mode.
The 'on' value sets the root mode and the 'off'
value sets the developer account mode.

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7742
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: root password set ? tizen 2.2.0 magnolia

Post by zoelechat » Wed Feb 15, 2017 11:52 am

Code: Select all

C:\tizen-sdk\tools>sdb shell
closed
closed

C:\tizen-sdk\tools>sdb root on
Permission denied
What else? :)
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

Post Reply

Return to “[K] General”