ku6300 PIP

General forum talking area for K series TVs.
Post Reply

nuthouse
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 4:31 pm

ku6300 PIP

Post by nuthouse » Fri Sep 08, 2017 2:48 pm

i have a un70ku6300 (usa) model, cannot get PIP to work? there is no option for it in the Picture menu? does anyone know how to get this to work?

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 9623
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: ku6300 PIP

Post by juusso » Fri Sep 08, 2017 2:55 pm

does it come with dual tuner included? No? then no possibility to have two channels on the screen at the same time. But I think you can get PIP while using different sources, e.g. HDMI and digital TV together.
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

ksadee
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2017 8:36 pm

Re: ku6300 PIP

Post by ksadee » Fri Sep 08, 2017 8:40 pm

facing same problem. need solution

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7742
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: ku6300 PIP

Post by zoelechat » Fri Sep 08, 2017 9:04 pm

Like PVR, maybe PIP is not an option on US models? Forbidden as well?? Does manual talk about it? I remember some "country dependent" stuff...
Just compare layout:

2017-09-08-215605_1920x1080_scrot.png
All picture settings screenshots I've seen on Samsung US lack that entry.


edit: got it
Presse-papier01.png
Simple as rtfm :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

nuthouse
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 4:31 pm

Re: ku6300 PIP

Post by nuthouse » Thu Sep 14, 2017 2:49 pm

yes, that is missing (PIP) from my picture mode menu - my question is there a way to bring it back?? (changing region code or something in the service menu??)

Post Reply

Return to “[K] General”