Page 1 of 3

[App] libToolsMenu K

Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 5:03 pm
by zoelechat
That lib, as its name doesn't tell, unlocks and revives a bunch of elementary features, for most removed by Samsung for no understandable reason.
  • Unlocks "Fit to Screen" picture size mode in all resolutions
  • Game Mode enablable on all sources
  • Can skip pincode requests if wanted
  • "Picture Off" option
    PicOff.png
  • Sleep Timer and Energy Saving direct shortcuts
    UIs.png
  • Tools Menu revived and fully customizable
    Tools.png

Usage:
  • Extract attached archive
  • Copy 85_ToolsMenu.init to SYSROOT/etc/init.d
  • Copy libToolsMenu.so to SYSROOT/usr/so
  • Reboot TV or start script manually:

    Code: Select all

    $SYSROOT/etc/init.d/85_ToolsMenu.init start
Notes:
  • Some variables can be adjusted at the beginning of script:

    Code: Select all

    ## Tools Menu entries
     TOOLSMENU="signal-information picture-off audio-language-dvb subtitle-setting pip-shortcut bt-headphone-multi-output picturesize-mode audio-format sleeptimer energy-saving osd-language"
    ## Picture Off entry in Picture submenu
     PIC_OFF=yes
    ## Never ask Pincode
     HIDE_PIN=no
    ## SleepTimer and Energy-Saving UI's timeout
     TIMEOUT=3
    ##
    • Possible tools menu entries can be found in /usr/apps/org.tizen.menu/res/json/dvb/helper.json, but far from all can work so it's unworth to try everything (I didn't, so I can't give a definitive list, there are too many!). Better ask if you need any specific one, and I'll tell you its name and/or if possible at all. You can also, of course, explore by yourself with a bit of consistency :)
    • Other variables (PIC_OFF, HIDE_PIN, TIMEOUT) speak by themselves
  • Here are commands to access given features, the ones you can map to RC keys if you need any. Otherwise you can try from terminal:
    • Tools Menu

      Code: Select all

      app_launcher org.tizen.menu type tools
    • Sleep Timer shortcut

      Code: Select all

      app_launcher org.tizen.menu menuitem sleeptimer-shortcut
    • Energy Saving shortcut

      Code: Select all

      app_launcher org.tizen.menu menuitem energy-saving-shortcut
  • Script can be started/stopped/restarted at will without reboot, from terminal or webif
  • Script and lib are working together and can't be dissociated
  • Not tested at all on T-HKMFK, let's cross fingers OK :)

Logfile is written to /tmp/ToolsMenu.log
ChangelogShow

Code: Select all

23/3/2018
Same version - Fixed script: inaccurate dvb detection could break almost everything wrongly defaulting to atsc
14/2/2018
v0.3.0 - First release

Re: [App] libToolsMenu K

Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 8:29 pm
by asiersan
thanks

Re: [App] libToolsMenu K

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2018 1:44 pm
by jaroprofe
Good job, can you use the Multi-Out Audio option in the K series? I want it to listen to the main channel through the speakers and the secondary channel through the bluetooth headphones. In the Q series it can be done. But I'm trying to do it in a series k and it tells me function not available.

Re: [App] libToolsMenu K

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2018 3:20 pm
by zoelechat
Well I'd prefer report about lib to offtopic questions, but yeah multi audio looks to work: not with different "channel" though, just same audio on internal speaker and headphone. Not the purpose here anyway.

Re: [App] libToolsMenu K

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2018 3:52 pm
by jaroprofe
The option to do it in different channels like the Q series. Can it be implemented?

Re: [App] libToolsMenu K

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2018 3:56 pm
by zoelechat
No idea, I guess would first need that I got double tuner! Otherly said: Don't expect from me :)

What about lib otherwise? All works? Or you didn't even download? :mrgreen:

Re: RE: Re: [App] libToolsMenu K

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2018 4:03 pm
by juusso
jaroprofe wrote:The option to do it in different channels like the Q series. Can it be implemented?

Enviado desde mi EVA-L09 mediante Tapatalk
Sorry for offtopic. I never saw such option on my Q series.

Re: [App] libToolsMenu K

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2018 4:05 pm
by zoelechat
juusso wrote: Thu Feb 15, 2018 4:03 pm I never saw such option on my Q series.
I think it's in... Tools Menu !! :lol:

Most likely in System->Accessibilty. Indeed nothing to do with sound, don't ask me.

Re: RE: Re: [App] libToolsMenu K

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2018 5:00 pm
by jaroprofe
zoelechat wrote:No idea, I guess would first need that I got double tuner! Otherly said: Don't expect from me :)

What about lib otherwise? All works? Or you didn't even download? :mrgreen:
The functions that I have tried work perfectly, although I have not done everything. As I told you before, I do not like to argue, so I'm asking you not to do it either and we finish the discussion

Re: [App] libToolsMenu K

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2018 5:16 pm
by zoelechat
Not arguing, just telling I won't implement stuff that can't be implemented on my TV :) (and that nobody proven it existed, even on Q)
We're far from menu bindings anyway... If you've got something totally unrelated to topic you're in to suggest, you can use request topic