[Solved] Patch GMT offset, change timezone: time+EPG

Here is information about customize your B series firmware..:!:This forum is NOT FOR USER questions or problems but DEVELOPER.

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 9776
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: Patch GMT offset for some country is it possible ?

Post by juusso » Sun Dec 26, 2010 8:10 pm

Yes, it would be great to have such improvement, not only in Russia this problem is painful ...
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 9776
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: Patch GMT offset for some country is it possible ?

Post by juusso » Mon Feb 14, 2011 4:35 pm

Wow, i think SamyGO firmware patcher v0.25 should change GMT offset. What do you think, Erdem? :)
Thanks for the info!
p.s. I do not find here any h (where to change)
p.p.s ok, i found.

00a9d90c code is 3c 30 a0, so we need to change only 3c (hex or 60 as dec) to 78 (hex or 120 as dec)
As you say, next meanings should be...

Code: Select all

GMT+1 60=3c 
GMT+2 120=78 
GMT+3 180=B4 
GMT+4 240=F0 
GMT+5 300=12C (???)
GMT+6 360 = 168 (???)
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 9776
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: Patch GMT offset for some country is it possible ?

Post by juusso » Mon Feb 14, 2011 6:54 pm

It does not change time in EPG, just corrects time if auto is set... :(


for example my situation:
Country is set to other
EPG shows GMT+3 time
TV shows GMT +2 time
Manualy i can set TV time to GMT+3, then TV_time=EPG_time, but i need correct EPG time to be set to GMT+2...
But we can change time setting manually...it`s the same as patching your offset......
Hack affects TV time only, but it does not affect EPG time. So we still need adjustment for EPG time. Or am i wrong?
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 9776
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: Patch GMT offset for some country is it possible ?

Post by juusso » Mon Feb 14, 2011 7:22 pm

I did not reset country. I just changed offsets 0121090C and 01216E6C to 78 (separate and both, does not matter). Ok, i`ll try re-scan my channels..
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

Post Reply

Return to “[B] Firmware”