ue32m5502ak smart_hub/region problem

new4or
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 9:02 am

ue32m5502ak smart_hub/region problem

Post by new4or » Tue Nov 07, 2017 9:21 am

Hey guys, newbee here
awfully sorry if missposting
i bought ue32m5502ak tv in Ukraine, after smart hub reset tv says smart hub is not supported in my country

greedy seller (not official Sams representative) accepted that they do instal modified firmware before selling, but refuse to give the firmware to me
sending the tv back to them again and again is very inconvenient

i really need your help, the modified firmware that will work okay in Ukraine if existent, or at least some help with modifying existing one (looks like it is freeware and is available on Samsung website).

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8098
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: ue32m5502ak smart_hub/region problem

Post by zoelechat » Tue Nov 07, 2017 11:04 am

There is no "modified" firmware, you probably just have to set up Smart Hub country
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

new4or
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 9:02 am

Re: ue32m5502ak smart_hub/region problem

Post by new4or » Tue Nov 07, 2017 5:28 pm

zoelechat wrote:
Tue Nov 07, 2017 11:04 am
Doesn't work
MUTE -> Volume Up -> Channel Up -> MUTE doesn't work either
Couldn't find any other combinations on the web

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8098
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: ue32m5502ak smart_hub/region problem

Post by zoelechat » Tue Nov 07, 2017 6:08 pm

Indeed it's most likely Mute + VolUp + ChUp + Mute, here more detailed and up-to-date procedure:
https://us.community.samsung.com/t5/TVs ... td-p/74007
(just tried, works on 2016 TV...)
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

new4or
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 9:02 am

Re: ue32m5502ak smart_hub/region problem

Post by new4or » Tue Nov 07, 2017 6:22 pm

Tried it dozens of times, but nothing happens(
M series 2017 tv
Looks like seller indeed has some modified firmware and unwilling to share it
Don't think they recall the tv just to perform remote control combo

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8098
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: ue32m5502ak smart_hub/region problem

Post by zoelechat » Tue Nov 07, 2017 6:31 pm

I know M is 2017, but sorry I've got only 2016 at hand, and procedure says "2016 and later". Not as if other staff members had 2017 ones to try and report anyway.

Modified firmware... interesting... never heard. What for? Only to prevent country change? :)
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

new4or
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 9:02 am

Re: ue32m5502ak smart_hub/region problem

Post by new4or » Tue Nov 07, 2017 6:37 pm

On the contrary
Tv is not intended for my country
Seller buys it in Hungary, flashes modified firmware and tv is ok to work in Ukraine
Seller confirmed in phone talk they have special firmware and recaled the tv to flash it themselves thus refusing to give firmware to me

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8098
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: ue32m5502ak smart_hub/region problem

Post by zoelechat » Tue Nov 07, 2017 6:46 pm

new4or wrote:
Tue Nov 07, 2017 6:37 pm
Seller buys it in Hungary, flashes modified firmware and tv is ok to work in Ukraine
Bullshit, firmware is the same for whole Europe region. FYI, we haven't seen any "modified" fw here from about 2010.
new4or wrote:
Tue Nov 07, 2017 6:37 pm
Seller confirmed in phone talk they have special firmware and recaled the tv to flash it themselves thus refusing to give firmware to me
How much is the bill? That's the question :)
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 9901
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: ue32m5502ak smart_hub/region problem

Post by juusso » Tue Nov 07, 2017 6:49 pm

Changed region in sm?
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750,UE65Q8C
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series. Imagerooting K seriesImage, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

new4or
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 9:02 am

Re: ue32m5502ak smart_hub/region problem

Post by new4or » Tue Nov 07, 2017 6:51 pm

actually reading related topics led me to understanding changing smart-hub country alone may not be enough to make it work in the country it is not indended to work in. fellows on the web had to swith ip`s/use vpn to perform that trick

my tv arrived fully functional from seller, but with some samsung account loged in and a pin-code that is not 0000
(seller confirmed that the pin was changed to prevent buyers from accessing some settings)

so i found a code to change pin (it worked) and performed smart hub reset
tv started to say that smart hub is geoblocked, and won`t work in my country

i guess seller modified the firmware to make tv adress right sams servers or to make tv appear as sertified for my country

==============================
couldnt access SM either
Last edited by new4or on Tue Nov 07, 2017 7:00 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Post Reply

Return to “[M/Q] General”