EH6030 default source

General Forum for talking area for E series TVs.
Post Reply

mornayhey
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 12:43 pm

EH6030 default source

Post by mornayhey »

Hope someone can help or provide some info

I recently did a factory reset (not from within SM but from normal menu) after messing around with the colour / brightness settings. All settings were set back to defaults (which is fine) BUT everytime I now switch the TV on, the source is EXT. I don't have anything plugged into the USB port. I only have one HDMI cable connected, NOTHING else. So then I have to switch through the sources to get to HDMI. But after the TV is powered off and back on, the default source is EXT.

Any way to fix this?

Thanks!

ashaylin12
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 8:51 pm

Re: EH6030 default source

Post by ashaylin12 »

Hi there, i am also experiencing such problems. Did you manage to solve the problem? Please help. Thank You.

User avatar
notengo13
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 422
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 12:31 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: EH6030 default source

Post by notengo13 »

You can try in Service menu to find Power Failure//OFF/state (don't remember right now) or something like this and change from source EXT to TV I remember to see something like this there. mayby this can help. watch out what you change in Service Menu because HIGH RISK OF BRICK.
UE48H6640 T-MST14DEUC 2781.0 root latestH --> 2130.0 skypeRoot-->0000-->2115.3 "Skype refueled" Root

Post Reply

Return to “[E] General”