[App] ScreenCap (OSDcap) - Screen capture

Here are software that related with Samsung B series TVs. Like hex editors, new version of BusyBox or internal software, app programs that will run in your TV hardware.:!:This forum is NOT FOR USER QUESTIONS or Problems.

nbd
Posts: 160
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 12:02 pm

Re: OSDcap - Screen (OSD) capture application

Post by nbd » Thu Dec 02, 2010 8:33 am

sbav1 wrote:Timeshift will be great feature to have, but I'm not sure if playing the (partially) recorded stream, while capture is active in the background, is technically possible.
Actually doodlecz says otherwise
doodlecz wrote:Finally I also checked recording while playing recorded stream and it works.

rinaldinicri
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 12:12 am

Re: OSDcap - Screen (OSD) capture application

Post by rinaldinicri » Thu Nov 03, 2011 3:36 am

Whe I try to capture OSG I got an offset in the image file...
cap008.png
cap007.png
I tried both PRE-CH 8 and PRE-CH 1

How can I solve it?
Thanks a lot
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
geo650
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 302
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 12:03 pm

Re: OSDcap - Screen (OSD) capture application

Post by geo650 » Thu Nov 03, 2011 6:41 pm

rinaldinicri wrote:Whe I try to capture OSG I got an offset in the image file...How can I solve it?
Try to edit "screencap.ini" file and edit this parameter:

Code: Select all

; shift X bytes of screen data (4096 by default); OSG captures only
;SHIFT=0
First, uncomment it (remove ";" mark), then try different values, for example:

Code: Select all

SHIFT=4096

rinaldinicri
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 12:12 am

Re: OSDcap - Screen (OSD) capture application

Post by rinaldinicri » Fri Nov 04, 2011 12:05 am

I found the right value for me is 40960 (exactly 10 times the standard value)

After some screencap anyway the offset went lost and I start again to have the splitted image.
After switch off and on the tv again ok for a while.

User avatar
geo650
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 302
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 12:03 pm

Re: OSDcap - Screen (OSD) capture application

Post by geo650 » Fri Nov 04, 2011 10:34 am

rinaldinicri wrote:...offset went lost...
There must be somewhere the pointer to the left upper corner of screen buffer, but I don't know it. On my TV captures are always done well (with SHIFT=4096), but I don't know the solution for others.

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 10124
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: [App] ScreenCap (OSDcap) - Screen capture

Post by juusso » Mon Dec 05, 2011 6:03 pm

It should work... Have you tried it already?
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750,UE65Q8C
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series. rooting K series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

Post Reply

Return to “[B] Software”