Submicon update failed

Here for general support for E series TVs, request and problem solve area.

mexx

Submicon update failed

Post by mexx »

Hey guys,

i think i messed my tv UE6880 completeley up by accidently changing the submicon update option in the service menue.

Is there anything i can do except taking it to samsung and let it repair for the cost of a new model? Remote control and on device buttons don't work and the red led on the right bottom corner does not light anymore.

Note: i am an engineering student and therefore normally not that stupid and i am not afraid of opening the tv and inserting a new chip, if i can get it from somewhere

i also have no warranty anymore :-/

Please help me, if it is possible anyhow
idm1
SamyGO Project Donor

Re: Submicon update failed

Post by idm1 »

As far as I know, your best bet would be to replace the main board. I doubt that a physical eeprom reset will work, no harm in trying though. https://wiki.samygo.tv/index.php5?title ... PROM_Reset
juusso
SamyGO Moderator

Post by juusso »

Eeprom reset wont help here. Mainboard replacement is only option. OR you can try to repair this way, but some skills and tools are needed: viewtopic.php?p=86791#p86791

If you can solder, build programmer (nothing difficult here) and try. You lose nothing.
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750,UE65Q8C
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series. rooting K series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE
zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator

Post by zoelechat »

If you ought to apply procedure linked by juusso, that file might help you, should be the one you need (from similar model)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.
mexx

Post by mexx »

Thanks very much, you are my last hope!