Trying to Re-Enable root

Here for general support for E series TVs, request and problem solve area.

smart_lover
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 6:11 am

Trying to Re-Enable root

Post by smart_lover » Sun Dec 11, 2016 10:29 pm

In launcher.sh file located in /mtd_rocommon/WebBrowser/bin there is following code:

Code: Select all

/mtd_rocommon/WebBrowser/bin/BrowserLauncher
UI_URL=file:///mtd_rocommon/WebBrowser/WebkitUI/Index.html
disable
Can I use

Code: Select all

curl -sL "http://192.168.10.15:545/helloworld" -o /dev/null
at first line before /mtd_rocommon/WebBrowser/bin/BrowserLauncher? Is it harmful?

When I want to update launcher.sh file located in /mtd_rocommon/WebBrowser/bin with FTP, It fails. Why?
With a little research I realized that I have to umount something. And when I use umount /mtd_rocommon 2>&1 I got following error:

Code: Select all

umount: can't umount /mtd_rocommon: Device or resource busy
How can I umount mtd_rocommon?

Note:I am looking for a way to return root access in case of losing it with injecting some codes in this script. Is this code runnable even without root access at TV startup?

wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1042
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Trying to Re-Enable root

Post by wluczykijwf » Sun Dec 11, 2016 10:54 pm

The partition is read only (system file type squashfs)
You're tread on the wrong paths imho :D
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1125.1), BD-D5500

smart_lover
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 6:11 am

Re: Trying to Re-Enable root

Post by smart_lover » Mon Dec 12, 2016 11:04 am

wluczykijwf wrote:The partition is read only (system file type squashfs)
You're tread on the wrong paths imho :D
How can I make this partition editable?
Wrong paths? Please give me more info.

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 10125
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: Trying to Re-Enable root

Post by juusso » Mon Dec 12, 2016 11:09 am

Do not touch rootfs. You get bootloop if hash calculations does not match. Authuld does some checking during boot and compares hashes against original ones inside tv. It is enough to uncompress rootfs and compress it back w/o any change. Timestamp is different, hash different -?bootlop.

Unless you patch out authuld itself.
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750,UE65Q8C
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series. rooting K series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

smart_lover
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 6:11 am

Re: Trying to Re-Enable root

Post by smart_lover » Mon Dec 12, 2016 12:46 pm

juusso wrote:Do not touch rootfs. You get bootloop if hash calculations does not match. Authuld does some checking during boot and compares hashes against original ones inside tv. It is enough to uncompress rootfs and compress it back w/o any change. Timestamp is different, hash different -?bootlop.

Unless you patch out authuld itself.
Thanks for your warning,I'll forget about it!

wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1042
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Trying to Re-Enable root

Post by wluczykijwf » Mon Dec 12, 2016 1:07 pm

Now you treading on the good paths :D
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1125.1), BD-D5500

smart_lover
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 6:11 am

Re: Trying to Re-Enable root

Post by smart_lover » Mon Dec 12, 2016 1:48 pm

wluczykijwf wrote:Now you treading on the good paths :D
Thanks!

smart_lover
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 6:11 am

Re: Trying to Re-Enable root

Post by smart_lover » Sat Dec 24, 2016 1:21 pm

juusso wrote:Do not touch rootfs. You get bootloop if hash calculations does not match. Authuld does some checking during boot and compares hashes against original ones inside tv. It is enough to uncompress rootfs and compress it back w/o any change. Timestamp is different, hash different -?bootlop.

Unless you patch out authuld itself.
Script removed because it might be harmful.
Last edited by smart_lover on Mon Dec 26, 2016 11:57 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 10125
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: Trying to Re-Enable root

Post by juusso » Sat Dec 24, 2016 2:07 pm

If you have confirmation, that this script (and related files like TestWidget.zip..) have been tested on same series TV like yours, then yes, otherwise - no, i`m not sure if TV will survive mtd_appext customisation. Pls ask dude you got files from for more information.
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750,UE65Q8C
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series. rooting K series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

smart_lover
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 6:11 am

Re: Trying to Re-Enable root

Post by smart_lover » Sat Dec 24, 2016 3:20 pm

juusso wrote:If you have confirmation, that this script (and related files like TestWidget.zip..) have been tested on same series TV like yours, then yes, otherwise - no, i`m not sure if TV will survive mtd_appext customisation. Pls ask dude you got files from for more information.
He told me its OK! but when I run

Code: Select all

umount /mtd_appext 2>&1
I got "umount: can't umount /mtd_appext: Device or resource busy" error!
How can I run umount command?

Post Reply

Return to “[E] Support”