[App] White Raven for E/F/H series - Version 0.4.0

Here are software that related with Samsung F series TVs.
Please don't create any new topic here unless you have software to post/release.

User avatar
Murdock
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2016 2:10 pm

Re: [App] White Raven for E/F/H series - Version 0.40

Post by Murdock »

Hello brunogts77.

Please help me to buy a used or maybe a broken Tizen based Samsung Smart TV.
Here in Hungary, broken display model prices are usually between $45 and $95.
Unfortunately, as long as I don’t have one in my hand, I can’t do anything.
UE32F5500AW T-MST12DEUC-2111.1 WHITE RAVEN'S WEBSITE - DONATION

User avatar
Murdock
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2016 2:10 pm

Re: [App] White Raven for E/F/H series - Version 0.40

Post by Murdock »

I would like to thank OddbOd for the $100 donation!

I searched a faulty J-type television for development.
Unfortunately, the one I found so far (UE43J5500AW) had 1550 firmware (no root, no downgrade) on it and the screen is faulty.

I went for it yesterday. It will be perfectly enough for frontend development.

Image
Last edited by Murdock on Thu Aug 27, 2020 5:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
UE32F5500AW T-MST12DEUC-2111.1 WHITE RAVEN'S WEBSITE - DONATION

User avatar
Murdock
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2016 2:10 pm

Re: [App] White Raven for E/F/H series - Version 0.4.0

Post by Murdock »

Hi everybody!

A few days ago, I completely ported WhiteRaven's Legacy frontend to Tizen frontend.
It has been tested on UE43J5500AW.
Because the 1550 firmware is not rootable the server runs in my PC.
I'm trying to gain shell access to upload the server to the tv.

Image

Image

Image
UE32F5500AW T-MST12DEUC-2111.1 WHITE RAVEN'S WEBSITE - DONATION

vip23
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2014 6:57 pm

Re: [App] White Raven for E/F/H series - Version 0.4.0

Post by vip23 »

Congratulations. Nice work, Murdock!

meseriashu
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2018 4:32 pm

Re: [App] White Raven for E/F/H series - Version 0.4.0

Post by meseriashu »

I have installed version 0.4.0 and hangs on loading for a while then it says “no white raven server can be found on the local network”. Did I miss something during the installation?

bobiturboto
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 466
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2014 8:15 pm
Location: Bulgaria

Re: [App] White Raven for E/F/H series - Version 0.4.0

Post by bobiturboto »

I have faced with the issue, just cleaned the app folder completely and then uploaded again

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk


meseriashu
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2018 4:32 pm

Re: [App] White Raven for E/F/H series - Version 0.4.0

Post by meseriashu »

Thank you!

User avatar
Murdock
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2016 2:10 pm

Re: [App] White Raven for E/F/H series - Version 0.4.0

Post by Murdock »

vip23 wrote:
Thu Aug 27, 2020 8:47 pm
Congratulations. Nice work, Murdock!
Thank you very much!
UE32F5500AW T-MST12DEUC-2111.1 WHITE RAVEN'S WEBSITE - DONATION

User avatar
Murdock
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2016 2:10 pm

Re: [App] White Raven for E/F/H series - Version 0.4.0

Post by Murdock »

meseriashu wrote:
Sat Sep 26, 2020 5:10 pm
I have installed version 0.4.0 and hangs on loading for a while then it says “no white raven server can be found on the local network”. Did I miss something during the installation?
bobiturboto wrote:
Sat Sep 26, 2020 9:18 pm
I have faced with the issue, just cleaned the app folder completely and then uploaded again
May I ask which version you used before and how you installed version 0.4.0?
UE32F5500AW T-MST12DEUC-2111.1 WHITE RAVEN'S WEBSITE - DONATION

meseriashu
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2018 4:32 pm

Re: [App] White Raven for E/F/H series - Version 0.4.0

Post by meseriashu »

I installed version 0.4.0 (3.48MB). I uploaded from IP 107.189.7.41 and did app sync. It didnt work initially as I described above and re-installed again and it worked. 6 hours later I started the TV again and I have the same problem, it cant find the server. I deleted it and re-installed, but this time it keeps saying cant load the server. Weird.

Post Reply

Return to “[F] Software”