[App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Here are software that related with Samsung F series TVs.
Please don't create any new topic here unless you have software to post/release.

bobiturboto
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 489
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2014 8:15 pm
Location: Bulgaria

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by bobiturboto »

I have tried but the situation got even worst.
I have found that in samsung docs for that reason I have tried to remove the property
Execute('SetPendingBufferSize?, bytes )

This command has to be called between 'InitPlayer' and 'StartPlayback' command. This command is optional, so if widget doesn't call this command, media player will use default size which is recommanded.
wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1051
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by wluczykijwf »

If you set 0 value then the function is ignored and buffer set to default size (then OnlineTV doesn't using them).
Ignored all function (four function):

Code: Select all

//For any type stream
//If the Value < 1KB then set default Value
//E.g. If you want to set 5MB then set the Value to 5120KB = 1024 * 5
Settings.SetTotalBufferSize_AllType = 0; //It sets the total It sets the total It sets the total (KB)
Settings.SetInitialBufferSize_AllType = 0; // It sets the initial buffered data size before start playback (KB)
Settings.SetPendingBufferSize_AllType = 0; //It sets the minimum data size which goes out from buffering, when media player is on buffering status (KB)
//If the Value < 1ms then set default Value
Settings.SetInitialTimeOut_AllType = 0; //It sets the maximum time out value for initial buffering before starting playback (ms)

//Individual for some type stream
Settings.SetTotalBufferSize = {
    'RADIO': 0,
    'HTTP-HD': 0,
};
Settings.SetInitialBufferSize = {
    'RADIO': 0,
    'HTTP-HD': 0,
};
Settings.SetPendingBufferSize = {
    'RADIO': 0,
    'HTTP-HD': 0,
};

Settings.SetInitialTimeOut = {
    'RADIO': 0,
    'HTTP-HD': 0,
};
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1136.0), BD-D5500
bobiturboto
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 489
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2014 8:15 pm
Location: Bulgaria

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by bobiturboto »

Perfect thank you!
Anyway the default value doesn't help me.
I have no option to replace my ISP so my experiments with the values will continue, or finally give up.
wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1051
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by wluczykijwf »

I using only Total Buffer Size (now testing 250 MB). Now if I press pause them stream doesn't break after resume it, but my ISP is stable.
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1136.0), BD-D5500
User avatar
notengo13
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 675
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 12:31 pm
Location: SK --> P9

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by notengo13 »

Update lang
SK - Slovak
ES - Spain
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
UE48H6640 T-MST14DEUC 2781.0 root latestH --> 2130.0 skypeRoot-->0000-->2115.3 "Skype refueled" Root
QE55QN93A - - >firmware T-NKM2DEUC-1805.4 (backup 1590.0) - - >update CURL60 Error --> CURL28 Error
bobiturboto
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 489
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2014 8:15 pm
Location: Bulgaria

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by bobiturboto »

My ISP is fine like parameters 240 Mbps, but I have packets loses which is crucial for iptv. I have called the support but they don't care at all, so still waiting. I have some partial progress when, with unrealistically high pending buffer now seems to be more stable, but the buffering is really slow.
wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1051
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by wluczykijwf »

@notengo13, Thanks you for your translations.
@bobiturboto, My the parameters of ISP are 40/2 Mb/s. I had the similar problem with watching TV from my IPTV provider at july (frequent freezing stream). Therefore I created reload function in OnlineTV :D. At first I thought it was a issue IPTV provider. I began monitored ISP connection and ping my gateway. And it turned out that packets loses already on the gateway (otherwise, some packets had to wait a very long time >100 ms). I reported the fault to my ISP and now is fine. Sometimes but very rarely it happens to reload stream.
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1136.0), BD-D5500
bobiturboto
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 489
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2014 8:15 pm
Location: Bulgaria

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by bobiturboto »

Is anyway to apply the new settings without restarting tha App/TV?
Thanks
wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1051
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by wluczykijwf »

Yes, but I don't know whether it has a sense. A long time ago I tried to modify buffer without positive results. I'm sorry.
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1136.0), BD-D5500
bobiturboto
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 489
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2014 8:15 pm
Location: Bulgaria

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by bobiturboto »

Can we reload the app settings including tvlist with some remote control button. It will be useful feature. So far I am killing the app from exit button and reopen it from smarthub

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

Post Reply

Return to “[F] Software”