change tuner to Fox_T2C HD type?

Here for general support for F series TVs, request and problem solve area.
Post Reply

shaun66
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 12:13 pm

change tuner to Fox_T2C HD type?

Post by shaun66 »

hi I have a uef6500 bought from pixmania! can I change the tuner setting from SI_TCS2 to FOX_T2C every time I change it, it reverts back so no HD surley there is a way

thanks and what a great site

shaun

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 10125
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: change tuner to Fox_T2C HD type?

Post by juusso »

if you skilled enough in soldering, you could try to get proper DYI tunner and replace it right on your board.

OR you can get mainboard from UK tv model and replace.
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750,UE65Q8C
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series. rooting K series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

shaun66
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 12:13 pm

Re: change tuner to Fox_T2C HD type?

Post by shaun66 »

sop the tuner is physically different?

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 10125
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: change tuner to Fox_T2C HD type?

Post by juusso »

i think yes. but you can write down its number and search technical info...
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750,UE65Q8C
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series. rooting K series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

Post Reply

Return to “[F] Support”