Trying to connet my tv to my smb server

Here for general support for F series TVs, request and problem solve area.
Post Reply

Deus3X
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 168
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 10:29 am

Trying to connet my tv to my smb server

Post by Deus3X »

Hi to all.
I just rooted my tv f series and now i'm trying to connect my tv to my samba server (a synology nas).
I understand reading some post that i have two way to do this:
1) adding a file named smb_userdata into mtd_rwarea directory with username, password and server ip;
2) editing the 04_04_samba.init file adding in change me section username and password.

No way to do it working...
Using the first way i can see in the virtual usb a folder named smb/myip/name_of_my_share, but inside i have no file.
Using the second way i can't see any folder in my virtual usb.
Realy i don't understand what can i do.
I used the Samygo stable version for f series download from your site.
Please tell me what i'm doing wrong.

p.s. i also tryed to edit 03_03_nfsmount.init.dis file but i wasen't able to see any folder into the virtual usb

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 10125
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: Trying to connet my tv to my smb server

Post by juusso »

reinstall widget, use SamyGO.zip, no more stable or testing versions.
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750,UE65Q8C
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series. rooting K series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

Deus3X
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 168
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 10:29 am

Re: Trying to connet my tv to my smb server

Post by Deus3X »

juuso wrote:reinstall widget, use SamyGO.zip, no more stable or testing versions.
hi jusiz,
tnx for your reply!
i just reinstalled the widget using the newone, but i still unable to connect to my smb server.
always the same problem: if i add smbuserdata i can see smb share but with no file inside; if i edit 04_04_samba init and remove the userdata file i haven't smb directory, just a folder named OCAP_LSV with no file inside.
I'm doing something wrong for sure, but i'm not able to understand it :(

Deus3X
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 168
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 10:29 am

Re: Trying to connet my tv to my smb server

Post by Deus3X »

no one have an idea of what i'm doing wrong? :(
i think that lots of you have a smb share on your f8000 tv.
Please i'm trying all that i can but i know.. i'm a noob in this :(
still waiting for you all :P
TNX

Post Reply

Return to “[F] Support”