Page 1 of 1

(re)enable "Set Remote Access" on f7000

Posted: Mon Nov 03, 2014 10:39 am
by nono2lozere
Hello,

First thanks for your work.

In the e-manual here http://downloadcenter.samsung.com/conte ... 4-0401.pdf page 58 there is an option in network settings called "SetRemote Access" that I can't find on my tv. This enable standby mode so the tv won't shut down when powered off with remote. I have read somewere that it was removed by samsung some time ago, but maybe it can be unhide like LibZoelPVR feature?

My firmware is 1113.3.

Thanks

Re: (re)enable "Set Remote Access" on f7000

Posted: Tue Mar 01, 2016 11:19 am
by Storm
nono2lozere wrote:Hello,

First thanks for your work.

In the e-manual here http://downloadcenter.samsung.com/conte ... 4-0401.pdf page 58 there is an option in network settings called "SetRemote Access" that I can't find on my tv. This enable standby mode so the tv won't shut down when powered off with remote. I have read
this Crazy Bulk review and I was amazed, but maybe it can be unhide like LibZoelPVR feature?


My firmware is 1113.3.

Thanks
Hi nono2lozere, did you find setremote access? Is it hidden somewhere? I'd like to use this if possible.

Re: (re)enable "Set Remote Access" on f7000

Posted: Tue Mar 01, 2016 11:46 am
by nono2lozere
No but Zoelechat made libSoftPowerOff instead!

Re: (re)enable "Set Remote Access" on f7000

Posted: Tue Mar 01, 2016 12:00 pm
by zoelechat
I hope I didn't only have to patch some "SetRemoteAccess" function to return true :mrgreen:
Gotta check...

Re: (re)enable "Set Remote Access" on f7000

Posted: Mon Apr 29, 2019 10:47 am
by Alexise
nono2lozere wrote:
Mon Nov 03, 2014 10:39 am
Hello,

First thanks for your work.

In the e-manual here http://downloadcenter.samsung.com/conte ... 4-0401.pdf page 58 there is an option in network settings called "SetRemote Access" that I can't find on my tv. This enable standby mode so the tv won't shut down when powered off with remote. I have read somewere that it was removed by samsung some time ago, but maybe it can be unhide like LibZoelPVR feature?

My firmware is 1113.3.

Thanks
Hi nono2lozere, did you find setremote access? Is it hidden somewhere? I'd like to use this if possible.