Page 28 of 33

Re: [App] "Skype replacement" root H

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2016 12:16 am
by zoelechat
Glad :)
You sure you were trying a movie with DTS audio track? ;)

Re: [App] "Skype replacement" root H

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2016 12:33 am
by Borygo77
Same movie all the time ;/

Re: [App] "Skype replacement" root H

Posted: Wed Dec 14, 2016 7:47 pm
by atilla
i have no Connection to port 3123 :( fw 2770 , h6410... 2ok 3not ok


i try at Weekend on 2130 ... but have we no Change to the new firmwares? between smarthub redesigned

Re: [App] "Skype replacement" root H

Posted: Thu Dec 15, 2016 4:20 pm
by mihd
atilla wrote:i have no Connection to port 3123 :( fw 2770 , h6410... 2ok 3not ok
i try at Weekend on 2130 ... but have we no Change to the new firmwares? between smarthub redesigned
mihd wrote:This method is for OLD FIRMWARES (T-MST14 <= 2130..

Re: [App] "Skype replacement" root H

Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2016 3:49 pm
by pabos
Successfully tested on UE55H6470 | T-MST14DEUC-2130.0, BT - G.

Start times:
/mnt/etc/init.d/01_01_catch_crap.init 00:00:19
/mnt/etc/init.d/01_02_telnet.init 00:00:26
/mnt/etc/init.d/02_01_sshd.init 00:00:26
/mnt/etc/init.d/02_04_vusb.init 00:00:29
/mnt/etc/init.d/02_06_crypto_load.init 00:00:29
/mnt/etc/init.d/03_01_fuse.init 00:00:29
/mnt/etc/init.d/04_04_samba.init 00:00:32
/mnt/etc/init.d/06_05_apache.init 00:00:33
/mnt/etc/init.d/99_99_ChannInfoON.init 00:00:34

Thanks for that :)

Re: [App] "Skype replacement" root H

Posted: Tue Dec 27, 2016 6:35 pm
by dar3k
I tested it on H22H5610 (T-MST14DEUC_1104) working good, starting times are OK - just like in old Skype with USB 3.0 stick :)


PS: My TV rebooted 6 times and then root started, it is normal ?

Re: [App] "Skype replacement" root H

Posted: Tue Dec 27, 2016 11:45 pm
by mihd
dar3k wrote: PS: My TV rebooted 6 times and then root started, it is normal ?
Yes. It is normal during the installation stage.

Re: [App] "Skype replacement" root H

Posted: Sun Jan 08, 2017 9:51 am
by dar3k
One more question, can I use samyext4.img from "old" Skype root (from time when Skype worked - one year ago) ? Did you change something in ?

I have to reset my TV into factory settings and then I would like to root my TV by your metod, but I want to use my old file to have the same configuration after that.

My TV is T-MST14DEUC_2130.0

Re: [App] "Skype replacement" root H

Posted: Sun Jan 08, 2017 10:01 am
by zoelechat
Sure, you can even use your current image if you prefer.

Re: [App] "Skype replacement" root H

Posted: Wed Jan 18, 2017 10:57 pm
by Borygo77
Found solution :) There is something wrong with samyext4.img from mihd. Pick the one from skype refueled and this fixed problem or else didn't broke hdmi :) Happy as hell now! :lol:


edit:Does NOT work again :oops: Giving up for now....Need some rest ;)