Page 2 of 4

Re: How to enable PVR ?

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 2:48 pm
by cancakmak
help please.

Re: How to enable PVR ?

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 3:06 pm
by notengo13
cancakmak wrote:
Fri Mar 24, 2017 2:48 pm
help please.
Buy any android secondhand smartfone with build IR and you can use it same way like harmonic.

Re: How to enable PVR ?

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 3:11 pm
by cancakmak
I dont have the budget to buy a new phone just for this function.

Re: How to enable PVR ?

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 9:48 pm
by sectroyer
cancakmak wrote:
Fri Mar 24, 2017 3:11 pm
I dont have the budget to buy a new phone just for this function.
You can borrow :)

Re: How to enable PVR ?

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 10:11 pm
by zoelechat
Building your own IR transmitter costs no more than a buck and few minutes of your time.

Re: How to enable PVR ?

Posted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 1:33 am
by notengo13
years ago I had a similar Logitech Harmonic Remote Control and I remember it was possible to program this device with own codes. For the price of this remote you can buy secondhand smartphone with IR and you can use it for more things than "than enable PVR" on your TV, make phonecalls, send SMS, browse WWW, .......
or you can sell your "iDevice" and buy something new, better and usefull with built IR and control what you want.

Re: How to enable PVR ?

Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 9:25 pm
by cancakmak
I made it to extended menu with my logitech remote controller.

here see the pictures, i finally make it appear pvr option and i turned it on after i restart tv it is getting back to off mode

than i need to change "LOCAL SET" i think but i cant get to see that menu ???

i did 3SPEED but Local Set option is not comming up ?

Re: How to enable PVR ?

Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 11:10 pm
by zoelechat
No Local Set means you're NOT in *extended* SM, simple as that.
FYI: https://forum.samygo.tv/viewtopic.php?f ... =90#p99162

Re: How to enable PVR ?

Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 11:18 pm
by blackbox
Extended Menu = Looks like this
20170327_000956.jpg

Re: How to enable PVR ?

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 5:43 am
by cancakmak
zoelechat wrote:
Sun Mar 26, 2017 11:10 pm
No Local Set means you're NOT in *extended* SM, simple as that.
FYI: https://forum.samygo.tv/viewtopic.php?f ... =90#p99162
I did your steps. Tv goes to colour blinking mode and then i press factory button on my logitech harmony it goes back to sm with advanced menu and other advanced options but it still lacks LOCAL SET.

I did set pvr on and press factory button the. It got back to tv screen. I could use pvr then but when switch the tv off and on. Everything goes away. Because local set was not set.

Any other method ?

What shall i do after i see colour blinking screen ?