Page 3 of 4

Re: How to enable PVR ?

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 10:28 am
by cancakmak
anyone can help ?

what shall I do after I press 3speed key and get to the colour blinking mode ?

Re: How to enable PVR ?

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 11:21 am
by zoelechat
Who told you had to see the "blinking mode"? Seeing it usually means you haven't been quick enough in key sequence.

Re: How to enable PVR ?

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 11:46 am
by cancakmak
With Logitech harmony im doing as fast as i can

Re: How to enable PVR ?

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 11:54 am
by cancakmak
After i got to regular service menu from tv off mode i press first 3speed then factory.

Re: How to enable PVR ?

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 12:08 pm
by zoelechat
Use INFO (on regular remote) + FACTORY (on harmony) from tv ON method. With an RC in each hand maybe you could be quick enough, except if you have only one arm :)

Re: How to enable PVR ?

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 8:48 pm
by cancakmak
zoelechat wrote:
Mon Mar 27, 2017 12:08 pm
Use INFO (on regular remote) + FACTORY (on harmony) from tv ON method. With an RC in each hand maybe you could be quick enough, except if you have only one arm :)
you made my day, now everything is very easy. i am using pvr..

info and factory on two remote controllers was very clever !

Re: How to enable PVR ?

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 8:57 pm
by cancakmak
now another question..

how can i record a channel while i am watching another one ?

and can tv turn on to record a scheduled program at a later time and when it finishes it turns off itself ?

Re: How to enable PVR ?

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 9:12 pm
by notengo13
You want record DVB-T/2 channel or DVB-S2 channel?
For this you need double tunner.

Re: How to enable PVR ?

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 9:13 pm
by zoelechat
cancakmak wrote:
Mon Mar 27, 2017 8:57 pm
how can i record a channel while i am watching another one ?
Single tuner you can only watch another channel from same transponder.
cancakmak wrote:
Mon Mar 27, 2017 8:57 pm
and can tv turn on to record a scheduled program at a later time and when it finishes it turns off itself ?
Sure, read manual :)

Re: How to enable PVR ?

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 9:31 pm
by cancakmak
notengo13 wrote:
Mon Mar 27, 2017 9:12 pm
You want record DVB-T/2 channel or DVB-S2 channel?
For this you need double tunner.
I have satellite dish. So, this should be dvb-s2.

What is double tuner ?