Page 1 of 1

Eco Solution / No Signal Power Off / Time change

Posted: Thu May 11, 2017 7:56 pm
by blackbox
Maybe someone has a tip

On OSD -> System -> Eco Solution -> No Signal Power Off

default is:

Code: Select all

15 min / 30 min / 60 min
I am looking for a possibility to reduce the time
example 2 min

On extended Service Menu have No setting found

idea :?:

Re: Eco Solution / No Signal Power Off / Time change

Posted: Thu May 11, 2017 8:37 pm
by sectroyer
Well it should be patchable, zoe is good at it :)

Re: Eco Solution / No Signal Power Off / Time change

Posted: Thu May 11, 2017 8:49 pm
by zoelechat
I'd have patched that crap only if it couldn't be disabled :)

Re: Eco Solution / No Signal Power Off / Time change

Posted: Thu May 11, 2017 9:49 pm
by zoelechat
Can't seem to find any duration on K, looks to be enabled but nowhere in menu anyway

Code: Select all

db//menu/system/eco_solution/no_signal_power_off,int,1
db//menu/system/eco_solution/no_signal_power_off_external,int,1
You should check vconftool, possible you can tweak something :)

Re: Eco Solution / No Signal Power Off / Time change

Posted: Thu May 11, 2017 10:09 pm
by blackbox
OK I'll look

The problem is, I use a UE32J on a PC, and when I PC turn off, the TV going not switch auto off
And he remains 15 min on and I must then switch off with remote control, it's frustrating.

Re: Eco Solution / No Signal Power Off / Time change

Posted: Fri May 12, 2017 11:03 am
by zoelechat
How about sending remote poweroff to TV from PC?
Several ways to do, for example using plink (in Putty installation folder):

Code: Select all

echo poweroff | plink -telnet IP_OF_TV
Then how to execute command/batch on Windows shutdown can be easily found on Google.
(everything assuming your pc is on Windows :) )

Re: Eco Solution / No Signal Power Off / Time change

Posted: Fri May 12, 2017 11:00 pm
by blackbox
That would be a possibility, but not what I want :)

Re: Eco Solution / No Signal Power Off / Time change

Posted: Fri May 12, 2017 11:17 pm
by zoelechat
No problem, only solutions! :)

Another way, checked on K, dunno about J, possibly same...
As soon as there's no signal, TV fills that vconf key with "nosignal" string, and empty it when signal is back:

Code: Select all

# vconftool get memory/tv-viewer/visible_banners
memory/tv-viewer/visible_banners,string,nosignal
...
# vconftool get memory/tv-viewer/visible_banners
memory/tv-viewer/visible_banners,string,
You still can monitor it, every minute or so (grep blah), and if you get 2 consecutive nosignal you power off tv :D

ps: Happy birthday :p

Re: Eco Solution / No Signal Power Off / Time change

Posted: Sat May 13, 2017 1:37 am
by blackbox
Thank you for congratulations, I feel very young :)
zoelechat wrote:
Thu May 11, 2017 9:49 pm
Can't seem to find any duration on K, looks to be enabled but nowhere in menu anyway

Code: Select all

db//menu/system/eco_solution/no_signal_power_off,int,1
db//menu/system/eco_solution/no_signal_power_off_external,int,1
You should check vconftool, possible you can tweak something :)

Code: Select all

/opt/var/kdb/db/menu/system/eco_solution/no_signal_power_off_external
I have try modify, But there are only three options 1,2 or 3, Everything else is ignored, and turn off the time completely


Here is my output / vconftool
SpoilerShow
localhost~ # vconftool get memory/tv-viewer/
memory/tv-viewer/mainscreen_signal_state,int,0
memory/tv-viewer/analog_clean_view_demo,bool,0
memory/tv-viewer/infobanner(Directory)
memory/tv-viewer/tv_viewer_banner_state_15,int,0
memory/tv-viewer/volume_event_value,int,-1
memory/tv-viewer/tv_viewer_banner_state_3,int,0
memory/tv-viewer/tv_viewer_banner_state_8,int,0
memory/tv-viewer/tv_viewer_banner_state_4,int,0
memory/tv-viewer/subscreen_signal_state,int,0
memory/tv-viewer/data_service,int,0
memory/tv-viewer/tv_viewer_banner_state_11,int,0
memory/tv-viewer/ext_volume,int,-3
memory/tv-viewer/tv_viewer_banner_state_13,int,0
memory/tv-viewer/click_to_enter,int,0
memory/tv-viewer/tv_viewer_banner_state_16,int,0
memory/tv-viewer/tv_viewer_banner_state_2,int,0
memory/tv-viewer/tv_viewer_banner_state_10,int,0
memory/tv-viewer/tv_viewer_banner_state_6,int,0
memory/tv-viewer/tv_viewer_banner_state_14,int,0
memory/tv-viewer/initial_entry_is_showing,int,0
memory/tv-viewer/modify_channel_info,bool,0
memory/tv-viewer/tv_viewer_banner_state_12,int,0
memory/tv-viewer/tv_viewer_banner_state_5,int,0
memory/tv-viewer/tv_viewer_banner_state_9,int,0
memory/tv-viewer/banner_show,int,0
memory/tv-viewer/tv_viewer_banner_state_7,int,0
memory/tv-viewer/tv_viewer_banner_state_1,int,0
Have tried it, But unfortunately also without success

Re: Eco Solution / No Signal Power Off / Time change

Posted: Sat May 13, 2017 8:40 am
by zoelechat
blackbox wrote:
Sat May 13, 2017 1:37 am
I have try modify, But there are only three options 1,2 or 3, Everything else is ignored, and turn off the time completely
It's likely that 1=15min, 2=30min... Dead end then. Except set to 0 on my side :P
blackbox wrote:
Sat May 13, 2017 1:37 am
Have tried it, But unfortunately also without success
The idea is to compare keys in with and without signal states, one might change or appear (not necessarily with same name as K).
Also launch vconftool without args for usage = use -r to recurse, your keylist lacks possibly interesting content of 'memory/tv-viewer/infobanner(Directory)'