UE40JU7000L has no unicable option in firmware

Here for general support for J series TVs, request and problem solve area.
Post Reply

jeandubois
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2016 10:41 pm

UE40JU7000L has no unicable option in firmware

Post by jeandubois » Wed Apr 06, 2016 9:49 pm

I found out that my UE40JU7000L (L=Benelux version) has no option for unicable available in the LNB-menu. Strange enough the UE40JU7000T which is the German version of the same TV does have the unicable option available. Can anyone here tell me how to circumvent this stupid software limitation?

thanks in advance
jean

Fozzie
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2016 8:35 am

Re: UE40JU7000L has no unicable option in firmware

Post by Fozzie » Tue Apr 12, 2016 6:24 am

You have to set the Location ID to Germany. The Europe Version of the TV has some deactivated Function. You need a Service remote Control to set the Setting to German Version.
For more info look here: http://www.digital-eliteboard.com/39233 ... alten.html and https://hbbtv4you.de/servicefernbedienu ... r-samsung/

Sorry that the links are linking to german Pages.

hugocoolens
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2016 4:17 pm

Re: UE40JU7000L has no unicable option in firmware

Post by hugocoolens » Wed Apr 20, 2016 9:13 am

Fozzie wrote:
You have to set the Location ID to Germany. The Europe Version of the TV has some deactivated Function. You need a Service remote Control to set the Setting to German Version.
For more info look here: http://www.digital-eliteboard.com/39233 ... alten.html and https://hbbtv4you.de/servicefernbedienu ... r-samsung/
Would this make a difference from reaching the service menu using the standard remote pressing "info" "menu" "mute" "power"?

kind regards,
Hugo

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7935
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: UE40JU7000L has no unicable option in firmware

Post by zoelechat » Wed Apr 20, 2016 9:57 am

Of course, otherwise you'd be told to simply do info+menu+mute+power :)
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

hugocoolens
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2016 4:17 pm

Re: UE40JU7000L has no unicable option in firmware

Post by hugocoolens » Wed Apr 20, 2016 3:30 pm

Zoelechat wrote:
"Of course, otherwise you'd be told to simply do info+menu+mute+power"
Just wanted to be sure before paying 36.50 euro for an extra remote

Hugo
?

User avatar
notengo13
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 369
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 12:31 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: UE40JU7000L has no unicable option in firmware

Post by notengo13 » Wed Apr 20, 2016 7:57 pm

hugocoolens wrote:Zoelechat wrote:
"Of course, otherwise you'd be told to simply do info+menu+mute+power"
Just wanted to be sure before paying 36.50 euro for an extra remote

Hugo
?
You don't need to buy a new remote. If you have any smartfone with build IR you can use App SRC from playstore. Or you can use the samsung remote witch comes with your tv which works with IR if you have smart remote contol then you cant use it this one.
UE48H6640 T-MST14DEUC 2781.0 root latestH --> 2130.0 skypeRoot-->0000-->2115.3 "Skype refueled" Root

loricdv
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 6:49 pm

Re: UE40JU7000L has no unicable option in firmware

Post by loricdv » Mon Jul 10, 2017 7:33 pm

notengo13 wrote:
Wed Apr 20, 2016 7:57 pm
hugocoolens wrote:Zoelechat wrote:
"Of course, otherwise you'd be told to simply do info+menu+mute+power"
Just wanted to be sure before paying 36.50 euro for an extra remote

Hugo
?
You don't need to buy a new remote. If you have any smartfone with build IR you can use App SRC from playstore. Or you can use the samsung remote witch comes with your tv which works with IR if you have smart remote contol then you cant use it this one.
Hi! how can you do this with the samsung remote? I have the "normal" one

Post Reply

Return to “[J] Support”