Page 1 of 1

UE40JU7000L has no unicable option in firmware

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2016 9:49 pm
by jeandubois
I found out that my UE40JU7000L (L=Benelux version) has no option for unicable available in the LNB-menu. Strange enough the UE40JU7000T which is the German version of the same TV does have the unicable option available. Can anyone here tell me how to circumvent this stupid software limitation?

thanks in advance
jean

Re: UE40JU7000L has no unicable option in firmware

Posted: Tue Apr 12, 2016 6:24 am
by Fozzie
You have to set the Location ID to Germany. The Europe Version of the TV has some deactivated Function. You need a Service remote Control to set the Setting to German Version.
For more info look here: http://www.digital-eliteboard.com/39233 ... alten.html and https://hbbtv4you.de/servicefernbedienu ... r-samsung/

Sorry that the links are linking to german Pages.

Re: UE40JU7000L has no unicable option in firmware

Posted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 9:13 am
by hugocoolens
Fozzie wrote:
You have to set the Location ID to Germany. The Europe Version of the TV has some deactivated Function. You need a Service remote Control to set the Setting to German Version.
For more info look here: http://www.digital-eliteboard.com/39233 ... alten.html and https://hbbtv4you.de/servicefernbedienu ... r-samsung/
Would this make a difference from reaching the service menu using the standard remote pressing "info" "menu" "mute" "power"?

kind regards,
Hugo

Re: UE40JU7000L has no unicable option in firmware

Posted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 9:57 am
by zoelechat
Of course, otherwise you'd be told to simply do info+menu+mute+power :)

Re: UE40JU7000L has no unicable option in firmware

Posted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 3:30 pm
by hugocoolens
Zoelechat wrote:
"Of course, otherwise you'd be told to simply do info+menu+mute+power"
Just wanted to be sure before paying 36.50 euro for an extra remote

Hugo
?

Re: UE40JU7000L has no unicable option in firmware

Posted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 7:57 pm
by notengo13
hugocoolens wrote:Zoelechat wrote:
"Of course, otherwise you'd be told to simply do info+menu+mute+power"
Just wanted to be sure before paying 36.50 euro for an extra remote

Hugo
?
You don't need to buy a new remote. If you have any smartfone with build IR you can use App SRC from playstore. Or you can use the samsung remote witch comes with your tv which works with IR if you have smart remote contol then you cant use it this one.

Re: UE40JU7000L has no unicable option in firmware

Posted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 7:33 pm
by loricdv
notengo13 wrote:
Wed Apr 20, 2016 7:57 pm
hugocoolens wrote:Zoelechat wrote:
"Of course, otherwise you'd be told to simply do info+menu+mute+power"
Just wanted to be sure before paying 36.50 euro for an extra remote

Hugo
?
You don't need to buy a new remote. If you have any smartfone with build IR you can use App SRC from playstore. Or you can use the samsung remote witch comes with your tv which works with IR if you have smart remote contol then you cant use it this one.
Hi! how can you do this with the samsung remote? I have the "normal" one