Switch between Aps?

Here for general support for J series TVs, request and problem solve area.
Post Reply

fordorion
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 12:46 pm

Switch between Aps?

Post by fordorion » Wed Sep 02, 2015 12:54 pm

Hi there,

i have bought UE32J6250SU.
I know theres no PVR possible yet, maybe there is a solution later.

I wonder if i can switch between Aps.
For example watching Youtube. Pause. Then watch TV (Weather ...) and turn back to youtube at paused position.
In the moment Youtube starts again using Smart Hub button.
I have heard this should be possible. Maybe not with this Modell?
I am using Original Remote Control.

Thanks in advance

P.S.: is there a german forum?
-----------------
UE32J6250SU

M11
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 280
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 6:00 pm

Re: Switch between Aps?

Post by M11 » Wed Sep 02, 2015 8:29 pm

As far as I know this is only possible on higher end TVs. And even on these, only YouTube and Netflix apps are always running.
F9000 + SEK-3500U

fordorion
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 12:46 pm

Re: Switch between Aps?

Post by fordorion » Thu Sep 03, 2015 10:51 am

Thx for ur reply.
In the browser PIP (TV) is possible. But no change of channels and so on.
Maybe other apps can do?

in an other post i saw that some recommend not buying J-Series.
Is there a congret argument? thx.
-----------------
UE32J6250SU

Post Reply

Return to “[J] Support”