Please smart remote for 70ku6000

General forum talking area for K series TVs.
Post Reply

Gianluca721
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2016 1:33 pm

Please smart remote for 70ku6000

Post by Gianluca721 » Thu Nov 03, 2016 1:37 pm

Hello. welcome back are gianluca of Rome. I purchased 70ku6000 but has smart remote, how do I fix? some firmware for me? thanks :cry:

sectroyer
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 5745
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: Please smart remote for 70ku6000

Post by sectroyer » Thu Nov 03, 2016 4:09 pm

Basically two steps:
1) Order NON-smart remote
2) Throw smart remote to trash
3) Problem solved :D
I do NOT support "latest fw" at ALL. If you have one you should block updates on router and wait for it to STOP being "latest":)
If you want me to help you please paste FULL log(s) to "spoiler"/"code" bbcodes or provide link(s) to pasted file(s) on http://ctrlv.it/ Otherwise "NO HELP"!!!
If you want root DISABLE internet access to your device!!!!
DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE !!!!

Gianluca721
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2016 1:33 pm

Re: Please smart remote for 70ku6000

Post by Gianluca721 » Thu Nov 03, 2016 5:45 pm

:-( i can with firmware of the ku6400? O samygo?

sectroyer
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 5745
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: Please smart remote for 70ku6000

Post by sectroyer » Thu Nov 03, 2016 6:21 pm

Gianluca721 wrote::-( i can with firmware of the ku6400? O samygo?
YES YOU CAN!!!!
put smart remote in your hand, open trash bin and put remote there :D
No problem anymore :D
I do NOT support "latest fw" at ALL. If you have one you should block updates on router and wait for it to STOP being "latest":)
If you want me to help you please paste FULL log(s) to "spoiler"/"code" bbcodes or provide link(s) to pasted file(s) on http://ctrlv.it/ Otherwise "NO HELP"!!!
If you want root DISABLE internet access to your device!!!!
DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE !!!!

Gianluca721
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2016 1:33 pm

Re: Please smart remote for 70ku6000

Post by Gianluca721 » Thu Nov 03, 2016 9:44 pm

Can I or not? :-(

Tr0y
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 12:58 pm

Re: Please smart remote for 70ku6000

Post by Tr0y » Fri Nov 04, 2016 1:17 pm

I too would like an answer to this question.

I have a 60ku6000 tv and rmctpj1ap2 smart remote.

I poked around google for 20min or so but found nothing definitive.

There might be a smart remote option that needs to be turned on in the 'service menu' (unsure where to even look) and than a pairing a process initiated with 2 buttons on the remote (unclear to me if the tv needs to be initiated through a menu or not).

Whilst I do find the efficiency lacking, the smart remote is a bit of a novelty for everyday tv stuff, but does come in handy when text input is desired.

Whilst sectroyer's comments were semi comical I too would like an answer that is more informative.

Does anyone know where to point me within the service menu, I think I have the remote procedure on an open tab somewhere...

Thanks :mrgreen:

Tr0y
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 12:58 pm

Re: Please smart remote for 70ku6000

Post by Tr0y » Fri Nov 04, 2016 1:47 pm

The info I found that related was viewtopic.php?f=90&t=10169 specifically the second last post

"
I have curved J6302 (east europe 6300 model) and smart control from 2014 (borrowed from colleague), and is working after activate smart control in service menu and pair remote control with TV.
But i must hold buttons (return+guide) for 20-30 seconds, after this, start pairing and firmware also installed.
During this several times shows message "not supported", but after all, installation done and everything is working.
"
But this might only work if models are above 6000 ?? Just a stab.

Also a hint in https://forum.samygo.tv/viewtopic.php?t=10609

Enable MBR?? I not sure where this setting is either..

Thanks

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8300
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: Please smart remote for 70ku6000

Post by zoelechat » Fri Nov 04, 2016 2:19 pm

Do you mean that Samsung provides with TV a smart remote you can't natively use? Or remote comes from another TV?

edit: some research tells that ku6000 doesn't have built-in bluetooth, won't be easy to get *bluetooth* smart remote working (except IR power button :) )
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

Gianluca721
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2016 1:33 pm

Re: Please smart remote for 70ku6000

Post by Gianluca721 » Fri Nov 04, 2016 11:57 pm

Hallo..
the mouse and keyboard with usb cable works!

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8300
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: Please smart remote for 70ku6000

Post by zoelechat » Sat Nov 05, 2016 12:36 am

Then plug your smart remote to USB :)
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

Post Reply

Return to “[K] General”