[App] libToolsMenu K

Here are software that related with Samsung K series TVs.
Please don't create any new topic here unless you have software to post/release.

osxest
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2017 9:53 am

Re: [App] libToolsMenu K

Post by osxest »

Hi. If you have some spare time, will you please add sound-mode-shortcut hook to this lib, like sleeptimer-shortcut and energy-saving-shortcut?
I often forget to select normal sound profile when I go to bed and it would be great if could also start "app_launcher org.tizen.menu menuitem sound-mode-shortcut" instead of "app_launcher org.tizen.menu menuitem sound-mode". Then I could automate selecting sound profile for my needs. :-) Thank you in advance!
zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 8615
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: [App] libToolsMenu K

Post by zoelechat »

Nah can't implement "everything", the point was most missing/useful.
However I've got some template script playing with dbus that can easily be tweaked to wanted feature...
That one will switch to next sound mode on execute (and show some quick notification telling where you are).

If you don't want to cycle between ALL modes you can edit script there:

Code: Select all

FEAT_VAL=(. SID_STANDARD SID_MUSIC SID_CINEMA SID_CLEAR_VOICE SID_AMPLIFY)
and replace UNwanted modes by "." (=dot), e.g.:

Code: Select all

FEAT_VAL=(. SID_STANDARD . . . SID_AMPLIFY)
-> will switch only between "standard" and "amplify"

Even more convenient than dropdown/hook imho :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.
osxest
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2017 9:53 am

Re: [App] libToolsMenu K

Post by osxest »

This is even better. Works like a charm! Thank you.
DBUS is a powerful thing if you know which values to play with. :)

Maybe do you know DBUS methods for following:
1) query DBUS for which TV input (HDMI 1,2,3) is currenly selected
2) check if the video signal is present on TV input (HDMI 1,2,3)
3) set TV input to HDMI 1,2,3
Thank you!
zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 8615
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: [App] libToolsMenu K

Post by zoelechat »

D-Bus is part of systemd and is nothing specific to Tizen/Samsung, you can document yourself and dig it in a regular linux way, e.g.:

Code: Select all

dbus-send --system --dest=org.freedesktop.DBus --type=method_call --print-reply /org/freedesktop/DBus org.freedesktop.DBus.ListNames

Code: Select all

gdbus introspect -ry -d org.tizen.tv.avoc -o /
I wouldn't pretend to know everything it's able to do on TV (nor in general :D)

Anyway it's probably not needed there:
  1. Code: Select all

    vconftool get memory/tvs/sourcetype
    or using vconfget (simple wrapper for readable output of my own):

    Code: Select all

    vconfget memory/tvs/sourcetype
    or even remotely at http://TV_IP:1080/source.php (documented in J root 2nd post)
  2. Code: Select all

    vconfget memory/sysman/hdmi1
    returns 0(=no signal) or 1(=signal)
  3. I'd just send the corresponding key using samyGOrc

    Code: Select all

    samyGOrc DISCRET_HDMI2
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.
osxest
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2017 9:53 am

Re: [App] libToolsMenu K

Post by osxest »

Got it working. Thanks!

Post Reply

Return to “[K] Software”