LE37B550: Do you recommend to upgrade to 2010.1? +other

Here is information about customize your B series firmware..:!:This forum is NOT FOR USER questions or problems but DEVELOPER.

oldman

LE37B550: Do you recommend to upgrade to 2010.1? +other

Post by oldman »

Hi, guys

I'm not an expert in editing firmware and I have some questions about my TV:

Code: Select all

Model: LE37B550A5W / LExxB55x
Model code: LE37B550A5WXXH

A header from the Service menu:

T-CHELEU-1017
T-CHL5DEUC-2008.0
T-CHL5DEUS-1004

WISElink enabled
Model switched from B550 to B650

Is there a way to enable/activate this features on the TV?
:

* DTS audio support
* Possibility to switch audio/subtitles for mkv files (like Haali Media Splitter)
* Big Subtitles
* Enable NET (via Wifi dongle)

I downloaded latest firmware T-CHL5DEUC_2010.1_Step2.exe from Samsung website. I tried to apply the patch (Patcher v0.24) on this file, but I didn't have the courage to upload this firmware to TV. I'm not sure if a downgrade from 2010.1v is possible.

So, Can I upload this modified firmware to TV? I wouldn't have a bricked TV. I have searched the wiki and forum for more information about B550, but I haven't found it.

Thank you in advance for your patience
40" Samsung UE40F6400
juusso
SamyGO Moderator

Re: LE37B550: Do you recommend to upgrade to 2010.1? +other

Post by juusso »

Hi, you don`t get any of your wanted feature by upgrading TV with 2010 firmware, because you get a lot of restrictions and nothing else. This is so called "post-feb firmware"... Also we don`t have 100% solution for you to get your requested features. BUT i suggest you to make software upgrade using this firmware.
What you get after upgrade:
  • /mtd_rwarea/SamyGO.sh - ability to use custom scripts for autostart
  • Network enabled kernel - network over wifi (using supported wifi dongles)
  • U-boot access over ExLink (you need this in emergency only)
  • AD button for audio tracks (switch DVB audio tracks by pressing AD button)