[solved]LT24A550 Wifi Enabled Done

Forum for your Monitor questions instead of TVs

DiN0
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 7:14 am

Re: [solved]LT24A550 Wifi Enabled Done

Post by DiN0 » Wed May 02, 2012 7:26 am

Hi,

thanks for your tips!

I tried my T22A550 & T24A550 with THIS Hama WiFi-Stick (23 EUR)

1. It is working without changing VID PID!
2. It's playing movie's from an allshare-server.

Now my Problem:

Monitor recognizes the allshare server when i:

1. Start the Monitor / TV
2. Start the allshare-Software

But i can't access the shared directories by using the "content-button" on the remote.

Is there any key (maybe for logitech harmony remortes or something else) which starts a network search for shared directories? - so i can play without restarting the allshare-server
Also my Media-Server from my AVM Fritz-Box is not rocognized by the TV.

INFO: in the System Menu is a point "DLNA", but it is not active :(

best regards,
Christian

Her71
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 2:25 pm

Re: [solved]LT24A550 Wifi Enabled Done

Post by Her71 » Thu May 03, 2012 4:49 pm

Hi , yo can enable DLNA over serial console its work fine. with this you dont need allshare in your pc anymore, and yo can connect with a WD media player with custom firmware directly .

DiN0
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 7:14 am

Re: [solved]LT24A550 Wifi Enabled Done

Post by DiN0 » Thu May 03, 2012 5:27 pm

Hi!

this sounds great!

i read your other post... (LT24A550 Serial connection done )
1. is it right that i have to connect the serial port of my pc with the VGA-port of my Monitor? - if yes, which pins i have to connect?
2. you remember the path throught the serial menu? - maybe i'll find out by myself when i got a working serial connection...

thx for your great testing :)

Her71
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 2:25 pm

Re: [solved]LT24A550 Wifi Enabled Done

Post by Her71 » Thu May 03, 2012 8:23 pm

DiN0 wrote:Hi!

this sounds great!

i read your other post... (LT24A550 Serial connection done )
1. is it right that i have to connect the serial port of my pc with the VGA-port of my Monitor? - if yes, which pins i have to connect?
2. you remember the path throught the serial menu? - maybe i'll find out by myself when i got a working serial connection...

thx for your great testing :)
Hi

First as always sorry for my english

1 YES you firs need a working serial connection
You need this
USB-TTL 2120
http://www.todomicro.com.ar/es/producto ... b-ttl-2120

And this
Image

I almost sure i have to invert RX AND TX to make this work

2 Install putty set it up on serial 115200 , turn on your tv and yo will see de boot log , when finish press in putty 1198282 (blind) an then 20089999 yo will see top of debug menu , be carefull here . Go to 10 - factory debug an then run service menu there is some options with no description but it have numbers that are equal to the order in tv service menu.

SORRY FOR MY ENGLISH

tell me if you need more help

DiN0
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 7:14 am

Re: [solved]LT24A550 Wifi Enabled Done

Post by DiN0 » Thu May 03, 2012 9:11 pm

hi,

i found this site: http://wiki.samygo.tv/index.php5/Ex-Lin ... C/D_Series

you did not use this MAX232 adaptor circuit V2 Board - because of the voltage? - you directly connected the usb-adapter? (i found a chep one: HERE)

and i actually have an adapter like THIS
I've measured my USB-RS232 Adapter between Pin 3(TX) and Pin 5(GND) , it is 10 Volt ... in the Wiki is written that the Monitor has 3.3 Volt...
Do you know the Voltage on your Adapter-Pins?

the question is, can i directly connect one of this 2 devices to an 15-Pin-VGA-connector without this MAX232-Board from the wiki-link.

i have a lot of questions - but i won't destroy my 2 Monitors ;)

thx Her71!

and your english is not bad man! :)

best regards!

Her71
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 2:25 pm

Re: [solved]LT24A550 Wifi Enabled Done

Post by Her71 » Fri May 04, 2012 1:10 am

DiN0 wrote:hi,

i found this site: http://wiki.samygo.tv/index.php5/Ex-Lin ... C/D_Series

you did not use this MAX232 adaptor circuit V2 Board - because of the voltage? - you directly connected the usb-adapter? (i found a chep one: HERE)

and i actually have an adapter like THIS
I've measured my USB-RS232 Adapter between Pin 3(TX) and Pin 5(GND) , it is 10 Volt ... in the Wiki is written that the Monitor has 3.3 Volt...
Do you know the Voltage on your Adapter-Pins?

the question is, can i directly connect one of this 2 devices to an 15-Pin-VGA-connector without this MAX232-Board from the wiki-link.

i have a lot of questions - but i won't destroy my 2 Monitors ;)

thx Her71!

and your english is not bad man! :)

best regards!

PLEASE DO NOT CONNECT DIRECTLY

Monitors serial port are TTL 3.3 V

I use an USB-TTL converter because my laptop dont have serial port

this one its the same that im using
http://www.ebay.de/itm/CP2102-Module-Mo ... 8898109016
same chipset, when you install the drivers you will see it as a normal COM port
you only need a male 15 pin connector ,above addapter and 3 cables connect only TX RX (crossed) and gnd

Im familiar with MAX232 chip i used it a lot of times , its convert from RS232 voltages -15 V / + 15V to TTL 5V
But i think is easier and cheapper with the USB TTL conversor

I cant measure USB-TTL voltage because i dont have an osiloscope whith a voltimeter you cant have the right value. but i read CP2102 datasheet and its says 3,3 TTL output

So, to be clear , USB-TTL conversor CP2102 bassed work for me I dont know if MAX232 circuit works

MONITOR -> USB-TTL converter -> Laptop or PC USB port ,thasts all

best regards

DiN0
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 7:14 am

Re: [solved]LT24A550 Wifi Enabled Done

Post by DiN0 » Fri May 04, 2012 7:13 am

okay,

i bought This CP2102 USB-TTL-Adapter, now i have to wait 1 or 2 weeks :( ...but okay...and then i will measure this adapter, and if it has 3.3V than i can solder an adapter with a 15-Pin connector.

thx for your help - i will be back in 1 or 2 weeks when the adapter has been shipped ;)

best regards

DiN0
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 7:14 am

Re: [solved]LT24A550 Wifi Enabled Done

Post by DiN0 » Tue May 08, 2012 6:02 pm

hi!

i got my adapter.
it's working - after changing rx-tx, as you said.
Go to 10 - factory debug an then run service menu there is some options with no description but it have numbers that are equal to the order in tv service menu.
now i stuck at this point: run service menu there is some options with no description but it have numbers that are equal to the order in tv service menu.

i don't have the option to go into service menu.

here 2 screens from

top debug:
Image

factory debug:
Image

do you have a tip for me ho to solve the problem, or where my mistake is?

best regards!

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 10125
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: [solved]LT24A550 Wifi Enabled Done

Post by juusso » Tue May 08, 2012 6:05 pm

next:

Code: Select all

9. Display & Execute Factory menu
and you are in service menu.
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750,UE65Q8C
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series. rooting K series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

DiN0
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 7:14 am

Re: [solved]LT24A550 Wifi Enabled Done

Post by DiN0 » Tue May 08, 2012 6:17 pm

oh, great, i got it.

by pressing (1) for Control and (1) again for SubOption

an now i have

9 ... (counted as Media Play DB)
10...(counted as Media Play Movie)
11...(counted as Media Play DLNA)
12...(counted as Media Play List)

i tried to set up 11 - Media Play DLNA..

the only options i can use now are:


InputDown(0)/Up(1)/Down100(2)/Up100(3)/Exit(99)

actually DLNA is greyed out in service menu and set to off.

how can i disable, by pressing (1) for "UP" ?


EDIT

due to THIS Wiki-article i tried (0) - DLNA is now set to ON...i will try it now!

...

GREAT it's working on my T22A550 ... now my T24A550 will get an update ;)

thank you both for this informations! - and maybe these posts will help someone else!

Post Reply

Return to “Monitors”