I think my TV is broken

Here for general support for H series TVs, request and problem solve area.

roflcopter21
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 12:12 am

Re: I think my TV is broken

Post by roflcopter21 »

zoelechat wrote:Well, I think it's related somewhere to wifi rooting stuff, would need sectroyer's advise. Maybe try to disable wifi support in service menu if possible (and of course watchdog should be off).
I would, if I could access the service menu... I managed once to turn the TV off (by spaming ON/OFF all the time) and tried the service menu code but TV just boots and freezes like on first posts photo. No chance.

I will upload a video in few minutes, also I'm on IRC right now. I would like to provide as much information as possible to prevent users from this situation.

roflcopter21
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 12:12 am

Re: I think my TV is broken

Post by roflcopter21 »

So, that's how it accually looks like:
https://youtu.be/reQeN-1mQhQ

I can't use any buttons or remote control when it boots up... It freezes instant and crash.

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8430
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: I think my TV is broken

Post by zoelechat »

Indeed very quick... Smells bad, still under warranty?
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

roflcopter21
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 12:12 am

Re: I think my TV is broken

Post by roflcopter21 »

zoelechat wrote:Indeed very quick... Smells bad, still under warranty?
Yes, I have already ordered service to come and check this out. Until 06.10.2015 I can provide more information or try something, then samsung will fix it - I hope.

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8430
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: I think my TV is broken

Post by zoelechat »

Do not tell it's because of root ;)
Be as moron as possible: "One day, TV reset itself then bootlooped, nfi why" :)
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

roflcopter21
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 12:12 am

Re: I think my TV is broken

Post by roflcopter21 »

zoelechat wrote:Do not tell it's because of root ;)
Be as moron as possible: "One day, TV reset itself then bootlooped, nfi why" :)
Yeah I know :lol:

I'm still wondering what actually happened... I'm quite sure that I did nothing wrong. Is there any way I can read the error?

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8430
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: I think my TV is broken

Post by zoelechat »

Theoretically through Exlink but it would need to set UART to debug mode in service menu :)
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

sectroyer
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 5906
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: I think my TV is broken

Post by sectroyer »

Yeah. As soon as you encountered any issues after downgrading you should have contacted us. How fast does tv reboot ? Does it show something on the screen ?
I do NOT support "latest fw" at ALL. If you have one you should block updates on router and wait for it to STOP being "latest":)
If you want me to help you please paste FULL log(s) to "spoiler"/"code" bbcodes or provide link(s) to pasted file(s) on http://ctrlv.it/ Otherwise "NO HELP"!!!
If you want root DISABLE internet access to your device!!!!
DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE !!!!

roflcopter21
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 12:12 am

Re: I think my TV is broken

Post by roflcopter21 »

sectroyer wrote:Yeah. As soon as you encountered any issues after downgrading you should have contacted us. How fast does tv reboot ? Does it show something on the screen ?
Hi,
I made a video:
https://youtu.be/reQeN-1mQhQ

There is no way to access anything...

sectroyer
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 5906
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: I think my TV is broken

Post by sectroyer »

Exactly you didn't disable all the scripts. Also faith in "magical" factory reset instead of figuiring out why TV was crashing is the culprit :)
I do NOT support "latest fw" at ALL. If you have one you should block updates on router and wait for it to STOP being "latest":)
If you want me to help you please paste FULL log(s) to "spoiler"/"code" bbcodes or provide link(s) to pasted file(s) on http://ctrlv.it/ Otherwise "NO HELP"!!!
If you want root DISABLE internet access to your device!!!!
DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE !!!!

Post Reply

Return to “[H] Support”