[SOLVED] How do you reboot from shell?

General Forum talking area for H series TVs.
Post Reply

User avatar
mad_ady
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 250
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 10:42 am

[SOLVED] How do you reboot from shell?

Post by mad_ady » Tue Dec 29, 2015 2:34 pm

I have a very noob question - I have a H6400 rooted with Skype root. Everything is fine, except I'd like to reboot the TV from shell and I don't know how. The 'reboot' command kills the shell and causes the OSD and remote to freeze, but the TV channel keeps playing. I was looking for a way to simulate power off + power on but without relying on rc injection (not sure I can turn it back on if it's off).

Thanks!
Last edited by mad_ady on Thu Dec 31, 2015 8:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
H6400, firmware 2602.2 downgraded to 2130

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8196
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: How do you reboot from shell?

Post by zoelechat » Tue Dec 29, 2015 2:47 pm

Code: Select all

/sbin/micom reboot
(micom shutdown also works to... shutdown :) )
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

User avatar
mad_ady
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 250
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 10:42 am

Re: How do you reboot from shell?

Post by mad_ady » Tue Dec 29, 2015 2:59 pm

Thanks! I can't get any usage information out of /sbin/micom. Could you point me in the correct direction to learn what it does (I'm curious by nature). Google had a bunch of vague links mostly ending in "don't touch it or you'll break $stuff"
H6400, firmware 2602.2 downgraded to 2130

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8196
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: How do you reboot from shell?

Post by zoelechat » Tue Dec 29, 2015 3:07 pm

Code: Select all

/mnt # micom -help
Usage : micom ledoff
     or  : micom ledon
     or  : micom shutdown
     or  : micom reboot
     or  : micom rollback
     or  : micom toggle 0
     or  : micom toggle 1
     or  : micom usb_gpio
Just for info, I personally never used something else than reboot/shutdown. Strongly avoid 'toggle' if you don't want to brick your TV :)
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

User avatar
mad_ady
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 250
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 10:42 am

Re: How do you reboot from shell?

Post by mad_ady » Tue Dec 29, 2015 3:48 pm

Roger! Thanks
H6400, firmware 2602.2 downgraded to 2130

Post Reply

Return to “[H] General”